Wheelers Books
Show navigation
Hide navigation
Children & Young Adults
General Audience & Adults
By Publication Date
By Age Group
Find books by...
freight

Reading Age of 16 to 18 Years Old

List of books with a recommended reading/interest age of 16 to 18 years old.

Please note that one or more filters are currently in effect which may have an impact on the number of results. Filters can be changed or cleared from within the Filter Results box (on the right →).

Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery
«‹ previous12345...next ›»
jump to: go showing in stock and locally sourced titles, and sorted by popularity (top selling titles).
Lord of the Flies
 

Lord of the Flies (Paperback, Main)

By Golding, William

  • RRP: $24.99
  • ONLY $19.49
  • Save $5.50

Golding's best-known novel is the story of a group of boys who, after a plane crash, set up a fragile community on a previously uninhabited island. As memories of home recede and the blood from frenzied pig-hunts arouses them, the boys' childish fear turns into something deeper a ...

ISBN 9780571191475
Published 1 December 2006 by Misc - United Book Distributor
Interest Age 12+ years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Powering Up with Joseph Parker
 

Powering Up with Joseph Parker (Paperback)

By Riley, David

  • OUR PRICE $34.50

Powering Up with Joseph Parker is the inspirational story of how a young man from South Auckland, New Zealand, achieved his dream of winning the most prized title in sports ... boxing's Heavyweight Championship of the World! Learn how you can achieve your dreams through hard work ...

ISBN 9780473382544
Published 27 February 2017
Interest Age 10-18 years
Series Reading Warriors
Pre-order title with delayed release date of [to be advised]. Title ships on release.
View details for this title
Leap of Faith
  

Leap of Faith (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Pattrick, Jenny

  • RRP: $38.00
  • ONLY $28.50
  • Save $9.50

A vivid story of ingenuity and hard slog, crooks and dreamers, bootleggers and love. In the early 1900s, the race was on to complete the railroad being cut through steep mountainsides and across deep gullies to join the two ends of the Main Trunk Line. Regardless of the impassabl ...

ISBN 9780143770916
Published 3 April 2017 by Random House
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Graffiti Moon

Graffiti Moon (Paperback)

By Crowley, Cath

  • RRP: $19.99
  • ONLY $15.99
  • Save $4.00

Lucy is in love with Shadow, a mysterious graffiti artist. Ed thought he was in love with Lucy, until she broke his nose. Dylan loves Daisy, but throwing eggs at her probably wasn't the best way to show it. Jazz and Leo are slowly encircling each other. An intense and exhilaratin ...

ISBN 9780330425780
Published 1 August 2010 by Pan Macmillan
Interest Age 13-19 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian

The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian (Paperback)

By Alexie, Sherman

  • RRP: $21.99
  • ONLY $17.15
  • Save $4.84

Suitable for young adults, this book tells the story of Junior, a budding cartoonist who leaves his school on the Spokane Indian Reservation to attend an all-white high school. It chronicles contemporary adolescence as seen through the eyes of one Native American boy.

ISBN 9781783442010
Published 23 January 2015 by Andersen Press Ltd
Interest Age 13-19 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Holes

Holes (Paperback)

By Sachar, Louis

  • RRP: $17.99
  • ONLY $14.03
  • Save $3.96

'This is a story of friendship with the cleverest of plot twists, and descriptions so vivid you can feel the heat of Stanley's desert prison burning off the page. A total must-read' The Times 'Totally absorbing and beautifully written' The Bookseller

ISBN 9781408865231
Published 1 April 2017 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Interest Age 12-19 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Carve the Mark
 

Carve the Mark (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Roth, Veronica

  • RRP: $26.99
  • ONLY $20.24
  • Save $6.75

Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth's stunning new science-fiction fantasy series.

ISBN 9780008159481
Published 18 January 2017 by HarperCollins Publishers
Interest Age 13-19 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
The Hate U Give

The Hate U Give (Paperback)

By Thomas, Angie

  • RRP: $19.99
  • ONLY $15.99
  • Save $4.00

A powerful and brave YA novel about what prejudice looks like in the 21st century.

ISBN 9781406372151
Published 1 March 2017 by Walker Books
Interest Age 13-19 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Unwind

Unwind (Paperback)

By Shusterman, Neal

  • RRP: $20.99
  • ONLY $16.37
  • Save $4.62

In a society where unwanted teens are salvaged for their body parts, three runaways fight the system that would 'unwind' them.

ISBN 9780857079978
Published 1 December 2012 by Simon & Schuster Ltd
Interest Age 12-19 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Forever Geek

Forever Geek (Paperback)

By Smale, Holly

  • RRP: $16.99
  • ONLY $12.74
  • Save $4.25

My name is Harriet Manners and I'll be a geek forever... The FINAL book in the bestselling, award-winning GEEK GIRL series is here!

ISBN 9780007574667
Published 1 March 2017 by HarperCollins Publishers
Interest Age 12-19 years
Series Geek Girl
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery «‹ previous12345...next ›»