Wheelers Books
Show navigation
Hide navigation
Children & Young Adults
General Audience & Adults
By Publication Date
By Age Group
Find books by...
freight

CBCA Book of the Year Notables 2017: Younger Readers

Please note that one or more filters are currently in effect which may have an impact on the number of results. Filters can be changed or cleared from within the Filter Results box (on the right →).

Total 37 Detail View List View Gallery
«‹ previous1234next ›»
jump to: go showing all titles, and sorted by popularity (top selling titles).
The Unforgettable What's His Name

The Unforgettable What's His Name (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Jennings, Paul; Illustrated by Smith, Craig

  • RRP: $16.99
  • ONLY $12.74
  • Save $4.25

Now you see him, now you don't - an action-packed adventure about a boy who just wants to blend in, from a bestselling author/illustrator team.

ISBN 9781760290856
Published 1 November 2016 by Allen & Unwin
Interest Age 7-10 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Captain Jimmy Cook Discovers Third Grade

Captain Jimmy Cook Discovers Third Grade (Paperback)

By Temple, Kate; Temple, Jol; Illustrated by Foye, Jon

  • RRP: $14.99
  • ONLY $11.24
  • Save $3.75

Jimmy Cook is finding History Week a bit boring until Ms Fennel starts banging on about Captain Cook. Then - bingo! Turns out he and Captain Cook have a lot in common. Here are three of the big ones: they are both named James Cook; they are both great explorers; and they both loo ...

ISBN 9781760291938
Published 1 May 2016 by Allen & Unwin
Interest Age 4-12 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Toad Delight

Toad Delight (Paperback)

By Gleitzman, Morris

  • RRP: $21.00
  • ONLY $15.75
  • Save $5.25

Another hilarious wart-tingling story from Morris Gleitzman. The jaw-dropping details of one slightly squashed can toad's adventures on TV. And his shock when he discovers what's cooking.

ISBN 9780143309239
Published 1 August 2016 by Penguin
Interest Age 4-12 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Ellyse Perry 1: Pocket Rocket

Ellyse Perry 1: Pocket Rocket (Paperback)

By Perry, Ellyse

  • RRP: $17.99
  • ONLY $13.49
  • Save $4.50

Find out where it all began for Ellyse Perry, Australia's most prominent sportswoman! All Ellyse wants to do is play sport. Cricket, soccer, touch footy, athletics - you name it! But now that she's in high school, playing sport and having fun doesn't seem so simple. For starters, ...

ISBN 9780143781240
Published 3 October 2016 by Random House
Interest Age 4-12 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Freedom Swimmer

Freedom Swimmer (Paperback)

By Chim, Wai

  • RRP: $18.99
  • ONLY $14.24
  • Save $4.75

This incredible tale about two boys' swim from mainland China to Hong Kong in search of freedom from poverty and oppression is inspired by a true story.

ISBN 9781760113414
Published 1 September 2016 by Allen & Unwin
Interest Age 11-14 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
The Fail Safe

The Fail Safe (Paperback)

By Heath, Jack

  • RRP: $18.99
  • ONLY $14.24
  • Save $4.75

Fourteen-year-old Fero doesn't know who to trust - the country that turned him into a boy soldier or the one that turned him into a spy - in this chase to stop a nuclear war. An action thriller suitable for readers of Cherub or The Last Thirteen.

ISBN 9781925266078
Published 1 September 2016 by Allen & Unwin
Interest Age 10-13 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Dragonfly Song

Dragonfly Song (Paperback)

By Orr, Wendy

  • RRP: $18.99
  • ONLY $14.24
  • Save $4.75

Abandoned by the priestess of the island at birth, Aissa is an outcast, surviving by her wits - until she joins the acrobatic bull dancers who are sent away to compete on the island of the Bull King. A gripping and powerful adventure by acclaimed author Wendy Orr.

ISBN 9781760290023
Published 22 June 2016 by Allen & Unwin
Interest Age 9-12 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Elizabeth and Zenobia

Elizabeth and Zenobia (Paperback)

By Miller, Jessica

  • RRP: $21.00
  • ONLY $16.38
  • Save $4.62

Synopsis not yet available

ISBN 9781925355031
Published 29 August 2016 by Text Publishing Co
Interest Age 9-11 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Ruby Red Shoes Goes to London

Ruby Red Shoes Goes to London (Hardback)

By Knapp, Kate

  • RRP: $24.99
  • ONLY $18.74
  • Save $6.25

The third book in the best-selling RUBY RED SHOES series Ruby and her grandmother love to travel and now they are in London, the home of red buses, red telephone boxes and red letter boxes. No wonder Ruby's red shoes feel especially at home in this wonderful city! Ages: 4 - 8

ISBN 9780732297626
Published 7 November 2016 by HarperCollins Publishers
Interest Age 3-6 years
View details for this title
A Most Magical Girl

A Most Magical Girl (Hardback)

By Foxlee, Karen

  • RRP: $22.99
  • ONLY $17.93
  • Save $5.06

Magical machines, wizards, witches, mysterious underworlds, a race against time - and two most magical girls.

ISBN 9781848125742
Published 28 September 2016 by Misc - United Book Distributor
Interest Age 9-11 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Total 37 Detail View List View Gallery «‹ previous1234next ›»