Wheelers Books
Show navigation
Hide navigation
Children & Young Adults
General Audience & Adults
By Publication Date
By Age Group
Find books by...
freight

CBCA Book of the Year Notables 2017: Younger Readers

Please note that one or more filters are currently in effect which may have an impact on the number of results. Filters can be changed or cleared from within the Filter Results box (on the right →).

Total 37 Detail View List View Gallery
«‹ previous1234next ›»
jump to: go showing all titles, and sorted by popularity (top selling titles).
The Unforgettable What's His Name

The Unforgettable What's His Name (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Jennings, Paul; Illustrated by Smith, Craig

  • RRP: $16.99
  • ONLY $12.74
  • Save $4.25

Now you see him, now you don't - an action-packed adventure about a boy who just wants to blend in, from a bestselling author/illustrator team.

ISBN 9781760290856
Published 1 November 2016 by Allen & Unwin
Interest Age 7-10 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Ruby Red Shoes Goes to London

Ruby Red Shoes Goes to London (Hardback)

By Knapp, Kate

  • RRP: $24.99
  • ONLY $18.74
  • Save $6.25

The third book in the best-selling RUBY RED SHOES series Ruby and her grandmother love to travel and now they are in London, the home of red buses, red telephone boxes and red letter boxes. No wonder Ruby's red shoes feel especially at home in this wonderful city! Ages: 4 - 8

ISBN 9780732297626
Published 7 November 2016 by HarperCollins Publishers
Interest Age 3-6 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Iris and the Tiger

Iris and the Tiger (Paperback)

By Hall, Leanne

  • RRP: $21.00
  • ONLY $16.38
  • Save $4.62

A brilliant middle-grade mystery that combines surrealist art, a young girl's quest for the truth and intriguing family secrets.

ISBN 9781925240795
Published 27 January 2016 by Text Publishing Co
Interest Age 9-11 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
The Lost Sapphire

The Lost Sapphire (Paperback)

By Murrell, Belinda

  • RRP: $23.00
  • ONLY $17.25
  • Save $5.75
ISBN 9781925324112
Published 16 May 2016 by Random House
Interest Age Children
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Yong

Yong (Paperback)

By Brian, Janeen

  • RRP: $18.99
  • ONLY $15.19
  • Save $3.80

Yong, my father said one night as I sat on the earthen floor, stroking my pet cricket and determined to save it from being eaten. You will come with me to Australia. Yong doesn't want to leave Guangdong to travel to the goldfields of Ballarat. But as the firstborn son, he has no ...

ISBN 9781925126297
Published 1 August 2016 by Walker Books Australia
Interest Age Children
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Freedom Swimmer

Freedom Swimmer (Paperback)

By Chim, Wai

  • RRP: $18.99
  • ONLY $14.24
  • Save $4.75

This incredible tale about two boys' swim from mainland China to Hong Kong in search of freedom from poverty and oppression is inspired by a true story.

ISBN 9781760113414
Published 1 September 2016 by Allen & Unwin
Interest Age Children / Young Adults
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Daughter of Nomads Book 1: The Tales of Jahani

Daughter of Nomads Book 1: The Tales of Jahani (Paperback)

By Hawke, Rosanne

  • RRP: $21.00
  • ONLY $16.80
  • Save $4.20

Synopsis not yet available

ISBN 9780702253935
Published 27 June 2016 by University of Queensland Press
Interest Age Children
Series Tales of Jahani
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Dragonfly Song

Dragonfly Song (Paperback)

By Orr, Wendy

  • RRP: $18.99
  • ONLY $14.24
  • Save $4.75

Abandoned by the priestess of the island at birth, Aissa is an outcast, surviving by her wits - until she joins the acrobatic bull dancers who are sent away to compete on the island of the Bull King. A gripping and powerful adventure by acclaimed author Wendy Orr.

ISBN 9781760290023
Published 22 June 2016 by Allen & Unwin
Interest Age 9-12 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
The Fail Safe

The Fail Safe (Paperback)

By Heath, Jack

  • RRP: $18.99
  • ONLY $14.24
  • Save $4.75

Fourteen-year-old Fero doesn't know who to trust - the country that turned him into a boy soldier or the one that turned him into a spy - in this chase to stop a nuclear war. An action thriller suitable for readers of Cherub or The Last Thirteen.

ISBN 9781925266078
Published 1 September 2016 by Allen & Unwin
Interest Age Children / Young Adults
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Toad Delight

Toad Delight (Paperback)

By Gleitzman, Morris

  • RRP: $21.00
  • ONLY $15.75
  • Save $5.25

Another hilarious wart-tingling story from Morris Gleitzman. The jaw-dropping details of one slightly squashed can toad's adventures on TV. And his shock when he discovers what's cooking.

ISBN 9780143309239
Published 1 August 2016 by Penguin
Interest Age Children
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Total 37 Detail View List View Gallery «‹ previous1234next ›»