Wheelers Books
Show navigation
Hide navigation
Children & Young Adults
General Audience & Adults
By Publication Date
By Age Group
Find books by...
freight

CBCA Book of the Year Notables 2017: Younger Readers

Please note that one or more filters are currently in effect which may have an impact on the number of results. Filters can be changed or cleared from within the Filter Results box (on the right →).

Total 36 Detail View List View Gallery
«‹ previous1234next ›»
jump to: go showing all titles, and sorted by popularity (top selling titles).
The Unforgettable What's His Name

The Unforgettable What's His Name (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Jennings, Paul; Illustrated by Smith, Craig

  • RRP: $16.99
  • ONLY $12.74
  • Save $4.25

Now you see him, now you don't - an action-packed adventure about a boy who just wants to blend in, from a bestselling author/illustrator team.

ISBN 9781760290856
Published 1 November 2016 by Allen & Unwin
Interest Age 7-10 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Wormwood Mire: A Stella Montgomery Intrigue

Wormwood Mire: A Stella Montgomery Intrigue (Hardback)

By Rossell, Judith

  • RRP: $26.99
  • ONLY $21.05
  • Save $5.94

The highly anticipated sequel to 2014's runaway bestseller WITHERING-BY-SEA Stella Montgomery's story continues in WORMWOOD MIRE ... Ages 9+

ISBN 9780733333019
Published 1 November 2016 by ABC Books
Interest Age 4-12 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Ellyse Perry 1: Pocket Rocket

Ellyse Perry 1: Pocket Rocket (Paperback)

By Perry, Ellyse

  • RRP: $17.99
  • ONLY $13.49
  • Save $4.50

Find out where it all began for Ellyse Perry, Australia's most prominent sportswoman! All Ellyse wants to do is play sport. Cricket, soccer, touch footy, athletics - you name it! But now that she's in high school, playing sport and having fun doesn't seem so simple. For starters, ...

ISBN 9780143781240
Published 3 October 2016 by Random House
Interest Age 4-12 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
The Fail Safe

The Fail Safe (Paperback)

By Heath, Jack

  • RRP: $18.99
  • ONLY $14.24
  • Save $4.75

Fourteen-year-old Fero doesn't know who to trust - the country that turned him into a boy soldier or the one that turned him into a spy - in this chase to stop a nuclear war. An action thriller suitable for readers of Cherub or The Last Thirteen.

ISBN 9781925266078
Published 1 September 2016 by Allen & Unwin
Interest Age 10-13 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Freedom Swimmer

Freedom Swimmer (Paperback)

By Chim, Wai

  • RRP: $18.99
  • ONLY $14.24
  • Save $4.75

This incredible tale about two boys' swim from mainland China to Hong Kong in search of freedom from poverty and oppression is inspired by a true story.

ISBN 9781760113414
Published 1 September 2016 by Allen & Unwin
Interest Age 11-14 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Elizabeth and Zenobia

Elizabeth and Zenobia (Paperback)

By Miller, Jessica

  • RRP: $21.00
  • ONLY $16.38
  • Save $4.62

Synopsis not yet available

ISBN 9781925355031
Published 29 August 2016 by Text Publishing Co
Interest Age 9-11 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Dragonfly Song

Dragonfly Song (Paperback)

By Orr, Wendy

  • RRP: $18.99
  • ONLY $14.24
  • Save $4.75

Abandoned by the priestess of the island at birth, Aissa is an outcast, surviving by her wits - until she joins the acrobatic bull dancers who are sent away to compete on the island of the Bull King. A gripping and powerful adventure by acclaimed author Wendy Orr.

ISBN 9781760290023
Published 1 July 2016 by Allen & Unwin
Interest Age 9-12 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Toad Delight

Toad Delight (Paperback)

By Gleitzman, Morris

  • RRP: $21.00
  • ONLY $15.75
  • Save $5.25

Another hilarious wart-tingling story from Morris Gleitzman. The jaw-dropping details of one slightly squashed can toad's adventures on TV. And his shock when he discovers what's cooking.

ISBN 9780143309239
Published 1 August 2016 by Penguin
Interest Age 4-12 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Blueberry Pancakes Forever

Blueberry Pancakes Forever (Paperback)

By Banks, Angelica

  • RRP: $17.99
  • ONLY $13.49
  • Save $4.50

Dealing with a terrible loss at home and faced with unknown danger in the world of story, Tuesday McGillycuddy has to muster all her resources to survive her most challenging adventure yet.

ISBN 9781760110451
Published 1 June 2016 by Allen & Unwin
Interest Age 8-11 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Fizz and the Police Dog Tryouts
 

Fizz and the Police Dog Tryouts (Paperback)

By Gibbes, Lesley; Illustrated by King, Stephen Michael

In Book One of this hilarious and action-packed series for newly confident readers, Fizz is determined to go to the Police Dog Tryouts and prove that he can do the job. But he is the smallest, whitest, fluffiest dog in the long queue.

ISBN 9781760112851
Published 1 June 2016 by Allen & Unwin
Interest Age 6-9 years
Series Fizz
Sorry, title is now out of print.
View details for this title
Total 36 Detail View List View Gallery «‹ previous1234next ›»