Wheelers Books
Show navigation
Hide navigation
Children & Young Adults
General Audience & Adults
By Publication Date
By Age Group
Find books by...
freight

CBCA Book of the Year Notables 2017: Younger Readers

Please note that one or more filters are currently in effect which may have an impact on the number of results. Filters can be changed or cleared from within the Filter Results box (on the right →).

Total 37 Detail View List View Gallery
«‹ previous1234next ›»
jump to: go showing all titles, and sorted by popularity (top selling titles).
Freedom Swimmer

Freedom Swimmer (Paperback)

By Chim, Wai

  • RRP: $18.99
  • ONLY $14.24
  • Save $4.75

This incredible tale about two boys' swim from mainland China to Hong Kong in search of freedom from poverty and oppression is inspired by a true story.

ISBN 9781760113414
Published 1 September 2016 by Allen & Unwin
Interest Age Children / Young Adults
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
The Unforgettable What's His Name

The Unforgettable What's His Name (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

Illustrated by Smith, Craig; By Jennings, Paul

  • RRP: $16.99
  • ONLY $12.74
  • Save $4.25

Now you see him, now you don't - an action-packed adventure about a boy who just wants to blend in, from a bestselling author/illustrator team.

ISBN 9781760290856
Published 1 November 2016 by Allen & Unwin
Interest Age 7-10 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Artie and the Grime Wave

Artie and the Grime Wave (Paperback)

By Roxburgh, Richard

  • RRP: $18.99
  • ONLY $14.24
  • Save $4.75

A fabulously funny madcap adventure from the multi-talented actor, director and writer Richard Roxburgh, now writing and illustrating books for children.

ISBN 9781760292140
Published 1 October 2016 by Allen & Unwin
Interest Age 8-11 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
The Fail Safe

The Fail Safe (Paperback)

By Heath, Jack

  • RRP: $18.99
  • ONLY $14.24
  • Save $4.75

Fourteen-year-old Fero doesn't know who to trust - the country that turned him into a boy soldier or the one that turned him into a spy - in this chase to stop a nuclear war. An action thriller suitable for readers of Cherub or The Last Thirteen.

ISBN 9781925266078
Published 1 September 2016 by Allen & Unwin
Interest Age Children / Young Adults
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Wormwood Mire: A Stella Montgomery Intrigue

Wormwood Mire: A Stella Montgomery Intrigue (Hardback)

By Rossell, Judith

  • RRP: $29.99
  • ONLY $23.39
  • Save $6.60

The highly anticipated sequel to 2014's runaway bestseller WITHERING-BY-SEA Stella Montgomery's story continues in WORMWOOD MIRE ... Ages 9+

ISBN 9780733333019
Published 1 November 2016 by ABC Books
Interest Age Children
Series Stella Montgomery
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Yong

Yong (Paperback)

By Brian, Janeen

  • RRP: $18.99
  • ONLY $15.19
  • Save $3.80

Yong, my father said one night as I sat on the earthen floor, stroking my pet cricket and determined to save it from being eaten. You will come with me to Australia. Yong doesn't want to leave Guangdong to travel to the goldfields of Ballarat. But as the firstborn son, he has no ...

ISBN 9781925126297
Published 1 August 2016 by Walker Books Australia
Interest Age Children
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
The Shark Caller

The Shark Caller (Paperback)

By Wolfer, Dianne

  • RRP: $23.00
  • ONLY $17.25
  • Save $5.75

Isabel is on a plane heading back to her island birthplace in Papua New Guinea. Izzy is looking forward to seeing her family again, but there's another tragic reason for the trip. Izzy's twin brother, Ray, died in a freak diving accident, and Izzy and her mum are taking his ashes ...

ISBN 9780143780557
Published 1 August 2016 by Random House
Interest Age Children
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Squishy Taylor and the Bonus Sisters

Squishy Taylor and the Bonus Sisters (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Wild, Ailsa; Illustrated by Wood, Ben

  • RRP: $14.99
  • ONLY $11.99
  • Save $3.00

An apartment full of questions on a street full of mysteries ... * Why does Squishy have to share everything with her new step-sisters?* Why is her next-door neighbor the crankiest man in the world?* Why are green jelly snakes the yummiest?* Who's that hiding in the basement?

ISBN 9781760126759
Published 1 February 2016 by Hardie Grant Egmont
Interest Age 6-9 years
Series Squishy Taylor
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Iris And The Tiger

Iris And The Tiger (Paperback)

By Hall, Leanne

  • RRP: $21.00
  • ONLY $16.38
  • Save $4.62

A brilliant middle-grade mystery that combines surrealist art, a young girl's quest for the truth and intriguing family secrets.

ISBN 9781925240795
Published 27 January 2016 by Text Publishing Co
Interest Age 9-11 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Ellyse Perry 1: Pocket Rocket

Ellyse Perry 1: Pocket Rocket (Paperback)

By Perry, Ellyse

  • RRP: $17.99
  • ONLY $13.49
  • Save $4.50

Find out where it all began for Ellyse Perry, Australia's most prominent sportswoman! All Ellyse wants to do is play sport. Cricket, soccer, touch footy, athletics - you name it! But now that she's in high school, playing sport and having fun doesn't seem so simple. For starters, ...

ISBN 9780143781240
Published 3 October 2016 by Random House
Interest Age Children
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Total 37 Detail View List View Gallery «‹ previous1234next ›»