Wheelers Books
Show navigation
Hide navigation
Children & Young Adults
General Audience & Adults
By Publication Date
By Age Group
Find books by...
freight

Children's and Educational

Please note that one or more filters are currently in effect which may have an impact on the number of results. Filters can be changed or cleared from within the Filter Results box (on the right →).

Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery
«‹ previous12345...next ›»
jump to: go showing in stock and locally sourced titles, and sorted by popularity (top selling titles).
Haka
 

Haka (Trade Paperback/Paperback, English edition of Whiti Te Ra)

By Grace, Patricia

  • RRP: $25.00
  • ONLY $20.00
  • Save $5.00

This is the story of the great Ngati Toa chief Te Rauparaha and how he came to compose the haka 'Ka Mate, Ka Mate'. Te Rauparaha is pursued across the island by his enemies and he fears for his life. At Lake Rotoaira, he is hidden in a kumara pit, and Te Rangikoaea, a woman of g ...

ISBN 9781775502074
Published 27 September 2015 by Huia Publishers
Interest Age 5-16 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is showing as available from publisher
View details for this title
All About Kiwiana: New Zealand Treasures and Traditions
 

All About Kiwiana: New Zealand Treasures and Traditions (Paperback)

By Gunson, Dave

  • RRP: $24.99
  • ONLY $19.99
  • Save $5.00

Kiwiana celebrates items and icons from New Zealand's heritage, especially iconic Kiwi elements from around the middle of the 20th century. Many evoke a sense of nostalgia and are seen as contributing to our national identity.

ISBN 9781869664480
Published 31 March 2016 by New Holland Publishers
Interest Age 2-6 years
Series All About Series
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Holes

Holes (Paperback)

By Sachar, Louis

  • RRP: $17.99
  • ONLY $14.03
  • Save $3.96

'This is a story of friendship with the cleverest of plot twists, and descriptions so vivid you can feel the heat of Stanley's desert prison burning off the page. A total must-read' The Times 'Totally absorbing and beautifully written' The Bookseller

ISBN 9781408865231
Published 29 July 2015 by Misc - United Book Distributor
Interest Age 12-19 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
A Court of Mist and Fury

A Court of Mist and Fury (Paperback)

By Maas, Sarah J.

  • RRP: $18.99
  • ONLY $14.81
  • Save $4.18

From New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas comes the second book in a breathtaking and seductive series about a girl with a human heart in a dangerous faerie world

ISBN 9781408857885
Published 3 May 2016 by Misc - United Book Distributor
Interest Age 13-19 years
Series A Court of Thorns and Roses
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Captain Pug

Captain Pug (Paperback)

By James, Laura; Illustrated by Ceulemans, Eglantine

  • RRP: $13.99
  • ONLY $10.91
  • Save $3.08

Pug is going on a seafaring adventure. He's had jam tarts for breakfast. He's wearing a smart sailor suit. There's just one problem. Pug is afraid of the water! Captain Pug is the first book in a glorious new illustrated series for fans of Claude and Squishy McFluff

ISBN 9781408866368
Published 1 June 2016 by Misc - United Book Distributor
Interest Age 5-8 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Counterstrike

Counterstrike (Paperback)

By Black, Peter Jay

  • RRP: $15.99
  • ONLY $12.47
  • Save $3.52

The Urban Outlaws race against the clock to infiltrate the Facility before their enemy does, in the fourth book of this high-tech, action-packed series for fans of Robert Muchamore, Anthony Horowitz and Alex Scarrow

ISBN 9781408851494
Published 25 May 2016 by Misc - United Book Distributor
Interest Age 9-11 years
Series Urban Outlaws
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Zoe's Rescue Zoo: The Happy Hippo

Zoe's Rescue Zoo: The Happy Hippo (Paperback)

By Cobb, Amelia; Illustrated by Williams, Sophy

  • RRP: $12.99
  • ONLY $9.74
  • Save $3.25

Henry the hippo turns up at the zoo after his mother dies. But the zoo already has a hippo and horrible Mr Pinch wants to send Henry away! Zoe can't bear to see the little hippo homeless, so she comes up with a hiptastic plan!

ISBN 9780857636027
Published 1 June 2016 by Nosy Crow
Interest Age 7-9 years
Series Zoe's Rescue Zoo
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Are You Sitting Comfortably?

Are You Sitting Comfortably? (Hardback)

Illustrated by Hodgkinson, Leigh

  • RRP: $27.99
  • ONLY $21.83
  • Save $6.16

Join one small book lover's quest to find the perfect snuggle-up-and-lose-yourself-in-a-book place in this playful celebration of sharing books and reading

ISBN 9781408864821
Published 27 April 2016 by Misc - United Book Distributor
Interest Age 0-5 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Can You Say it Too? Twit Twoo
 

Can You Say it Too? Twit Twoo (Board Book)

By Braun, Sebastien

  • RRP: $14.99
  • ONLY $11.24
  • Save $3.75

Five lavishly illustrated spreads, big, recessed flaps and a host of animals to spot, name and mimic combine in this delightful little board book for the very young.

ISBN 9780857633477
Published 26 August 2015 by Nosy Crow
Interest Age 0-5 years
Series Can You Say it Too?
Ready to ship!  
View details for this title
What Do Grown-Ups Do All Day?

What Do Grown-Ups Do All Day? (Hardback)

Illustrated by Morgand, Virginie

  • RRP: $32.99
  • ONLY $25.73
  • Save $7.26

Featuring more than one hundred jobs and fifteen busy scenes, such as farm, hospital and school, this book gives children a fascinating insight into what grown-ups do all day

ISBN 9781847808097
Published 1 May 2016 by Misc - United Book Distributor
Interest Age 5-8 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery «‹ previous12345...next ›»