Wheelers Books
Show navigation
Hide navigation
Children & Young Adults
General Audience & Adults
By Publication Date
By Age Group
Find books by...
freight

Children's and Educational

Please note that one or more filters are currently in effect which may have an impact on the number of results. Filters can be changed or cleared from within the Filter Results box (on the right →).

Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery
«‹ previous12345...next ›»
jump to: go showing in stock and locally sourced titles, and sorted by popularity (top selling titles).
Haka
 

Haka (Trade Paperback/Paperback, English edition of Whiti Te Ra)

By Grace, Patricia

  • RRP: $25.00
  • ONLY $20.00
  • Save $5.00

This is the story of the great Ngati Toa chief Te Rauparaha and how he came to compose the haka 'Ka Mate, Ka Mate'. Te Rauparaha is pursued across the island by his enemies and he fears for his life. At Lake Rotoaira, he is hidden in a kumara pit, and Te Rangikoaea, a woman of g ...

ISBN 9781775502074
Published 27 September 2015 by Huia Publishers
Interest Age 5-16 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is showing as available from publisher
View details for this title
Holes

Holes (Paperback)

By Sachar, Louis

  • RRP: $17.99
  • ONLY $14.03
  • Save $3.96

'This is a story of friendship with the cleverest of plot twists, and descriptions so vivid you can feel the heat of Stanley's desert prison burning off the page. A total must-read' The Times 'Totally absorbing and beautifully written' The Bookseller

ISBN 9781408865231
Published 29 July 2015 by Misc - United Book Distributor
Interest Age 12-19 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is showing as available from publisher
View details for this title
Whiti Te Ra!
  

Whiti Te Ra! (Paperback, Maori edition of Haka)

By Grace, Patricia

  • RRP: $25.00
  • ONLY $20.00
  • Save $5.00

This is the story of the great Ngati Toa chief Te Rauparaha and how he came to compose the haka 'Ka Mate, Ka Mate'.

ISBN 9781775502098
Published 28 September 2015 by Huia Publishers
Interest Age 5-16 years
Language (Maori)
Ready to ship!  
View details for this title
All About Kiwiana: New Zealand Treasures and Traditions
 

All About Kiwiana: New Zealand Treasures and Traditions (Paperback)

By Gunson, Dave

  • RRP: $24.99
  • ONLY $19.99
  • Save $5.00

Kiwiana celebrates items and icons from New Zealand's heritage, especially iconic Kiwi elements from around the middle of the 20th century. Many evoke a sense of nostalgia and are seen as contributing to our national identity.

ISBN 9781869664480
Published 31 March 2016 by New Holland Publishers
Interest Age 2-6 years
Series All About Series
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Captain Pug

Captain Pug (Paperback)

By James, Laura; Illustrated by Ceulemans, Eglantine

  • RRP: $13.99
  • ONLY $10.91
  • Save $3.08

Pug is going on a seafaring adventure. He's had jam tarts for breakfast. He's wearing a smart sailor suit. There's just one problem. Pug is afraid of the water! Captain Pug is the first book in a glorious new illustrated series for fans of Claude and Squishy McFluff

ISBN 9781408866368
Published 1 June 2016 by Misc - United Book Distributor
Interest Age 5-8 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Lulu's Loo

Lulu's Loo (Hardback)

By Reid, Camilla; Illustrated by Busby, Ailie

  • RRP: $24.99
  • ONLY $19.49
  • Save $5.50

Lulu is given a special present by Mummy - her very own potty. Lulu does her first wee-wee in the potty. Soon she's sitting on her potty everywhere - in the kitchen, , in the playroom, even in the garden! Then Lulu graduates from wearing nappies to wearing big girl knickers and u ...

ISBN 9781408802656
Published 11 June 2010 by Misc - United Book Distributor
Interest Age 0-5 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Squishy McFluff: Seaside Rescue!

Squishy McFluff: Seaside Rescue! (Paperback, Main)

By Jones, Pip; Illustrated by Okstad, Ella

  • RRP: $14.99
  • ONLY $11.69
  • Save $3.30

Ava danced round her room, Shouting: Hip hip hooray! It's holiday time! And we're going today! Ava is excited to be going on holiday to the seaside. But with Squishy McFluff, the mischievous invisible cat coming along things are bound to get very, very silly...

ISBN 9780571320684
Published 1 August 2016 by Faber and Faber
Interest Age 5-8 years
Series Squishy McFluff the Invisible Cat
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Swarm: Zeroes 2
 

Swarm: Zeroes 2 (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Westerfeld, Scott; Lanagan, Margo

  • RRP: $22.99
  • ONLY $17.24
  • Save $5.75

The second book in the unputdownable, action-packed Zeroes series from New York Times bestselling authors.

ISBN 9781925267242
Release Date 1 October 2016 by Allen & Unwin
Interest Age 4-12 years
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
Copy Cat

Copy Cat (Hardback)

Illustrated by Pye, Ali

  • RRP: $27.99
  • ONLY $20.99
  • Save $7.00

Bella loves Anna. In fact, Bella loves Anna SO MUCH that she wants to be just like her, and copies every single thing she does. But like all little kittens, Bella and Anna get into a bit of a tangle ... And then Anna suddenly snaps - she's had enough of Bella being SUCH a copycat ...

ISBN 9780857636812
Published 1 August 2016 by Nosy Crow
Interest Age 0-5 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
First Day at Bug School

First Day at Bug School (Paperback)

Illustrated by Lloyd, Sam

  • RRP: $15.99
  • ONLY $12.47
  • Save $3.52

Join the bugs on their first day at bug school! A funny, rhyming text that will put to rest any first-day worries from the bestselling author/illustrator of Calm Down, Boris and Mr Pusskins

ISBN 9781408868805
Published 1 September 2016 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Interest Age 0-5 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery «‹ previous12345...next ›»