Wheelers Books
Show navigation
Hide navigation
Children & Young Adults
General Audience & Adults
By Publication Date
By Age Group
Find books by...
freight

Children's and Educational

Please note that one or more filters are currently in effect which may have an impact on the number of results. Filters can be changed or cleared from within the Filter Results box (on the right →).

Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery
«‹ previous12345...next ›»
jump to: go showing in stock and locally sourced titles, and sorted by popularity (top selling titles).
Haka
  

Haka (Trade Paperback/Paperback, English edition of Whiti Te Ra)

By Grace, Patricia

  • RRP: $25.00
  • ONLY $20.00
  • Save $5.00

This is the story of the great Ngati Toa chief Te Rauparaha and how he came to compose the haka 'Ka Mate, Ka Mate'. Te Rauparaha is pursued across the island by his enemies and he fears for his life. At Lake Rotoaira, he is hidden in a kumara pit, and Te Rangikoaea, a woman of g ...

ISBN 9781775502074
Published 27 September 2015 by Huia Publishers
Interest Age 5-16 years
Ready to ship!  
View details for this title
Holes

Holes (Paperback)

By Sachar, Louis

  • RRP: $17.99
  • ONLY $14.03
  • Save $3.96

'This is a story of friendship with the cleverest of plot twists, and descriptions so vivid you can feel the heat of Stanley's desert prison burning off the page. A total must-read' The Times 'Totally absorbing and beautifully written' The Bookseller

ISBN 9781408865231
Published 29 July 2015 by Misc - United Book Distributor
Interest Age 12-19 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Counterstrike

Counterstrike (Paperback)

By Black, Peter Jay

  • RRP: $15.99
  • ONLY $12.47
  • Save $3.52

The Urban Outlaws race against the clock to infiltrate the Facility before their enemy does, in the fourth book of this high-tech, action-packed series for fans of Robert Muchamore, Anthony Horowitz and Alex Scarrow

ISBN 9781408851494
Published 25 May 2016 by Misc - United Book Distributor
Interest Age 9-11 years
Series Urban Outlaws
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
The Many Worlds of Albie Bright

The Many Worlds of Albie Bright (Paperback)

By Edge, Christopher

  • RRP: $16.99
  • ONLY $12.74
  • Save $4.25

When Albie's mum dies, it's natural he should wonder where she's gone. His parents are both scientists and they usually have all the answers. Dad mutters something about Albie's mum being alive and with them in a parallel universe. So Albie finds a box, his mum's computer and a r ...

ISBN 9780857636041
Published 1 June 2016 by Nosy Crow
Interest Age 9-11 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Sound Button Stories: Cuddly Cow

Sound Button Stories: Cuddly Cow (Board Book)

Illustrated by Scheffler, Axel

  • RRP: $14.99
  • ONLY $11.24
  • Save $3.75

Cuddly Cow is ready for bed, but she can't get to sleep anywhere! As she visits her farmyard friends, will she find the perfect place to get a good night's sleep? Little fingers will just love pushing the big sound button to hear Cuddly's noisy mooing on every page.

ISBN 9780857636423
Published 1 June 2016 by Nosy Crow
Interest Age 0-5 years
Series Axel Scheffler's Sound Button Stories
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
A Court of Mist and Fury

A Court of Mist and Fury (Paperback)

By Maas, Sarah J.

  • RRP: $18.99
  • ONLY $14.81
  • Save $4.18

From New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas comes the second book in a breathtaking and seductive series about a girl with a human heart in a dangerous faerie world

ISBN 9781408857885
Published 3 May 2016 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Interest Age 13-19 years
Series A Court of Thorns and Roses
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Captain Pug

Captain Pug (Paperback)

By James, Laura; Illustrated by Ceulemans, Eglantine

  • RRP: $13.99
  • ONLY $10.91
  • Save $3.08

Pug is going on a seafaring adventure. He's had jam tarts for breakfast. He's wearing a smart sailor suit. There's just one problem. Pug is afraid of the water! Captain Pug is the first book in a glorious new illustrated series for fans of Claude and Squishy McFluff

ISBN 9781408866368
Published 1 June 2016 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Interest Age 5-8 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Zoe's Rescue Zoo: The Happy Hippo

Zoe's Rescue Zoo: The Happy Hippo (Paperback)

By Cobb, Amelia; Illustrated by Williams, Sophy

  • RRP: $12.99
  • ONLY $9.74
  • Save $3.25

Henry the hippo turns up at the zoo after his mother dies. But the zoo already has a hippo and horrible Mr Pinch wants to send Henry away! Zoe can't bear to see the little hippo homeless, so she comes up with a hiptastic plan!

ISBN 9780857636027
Published 1 June 2016 by Nosy Crow
Interest Age 7-9 years
Series Zoe's Rescue Zoo
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Are You Sitting Comfortably?

Are You Sitting Comfortably? (Hardback)

Illustrated by Hodgkinson, Leigh

  • RRP: $27.99
  • ONLY $21.83
  • Save $6.16

Join one small book lover's quest to find the perfect snuggle-up-and-lose-yourself-in-a-book place in this playful celebration of sharing books and reading

ISBN 9781408864821
Published 27 April 2016 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Interest Age 0-5 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Bathtime

Bathtime (Hardback)

Illustrated by Roffey, Maureen

  • RRP: $14.99
  • ONLY $11.69
  • Save $3.30

A sliding-picture board book featuring bathtime fun, and sturdy pull-tab mechanisms that miraculously transform the scenes. It lets you enjoy the pictures' transformation as lots of different boys and girls wash their faces, brush their teeth, and get cosy and dry before cuddling ...

ISBN 9780747599371
Published 27 April 2010 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Interest Age 0-5 years
Series Slip-and-Slide Book
This title is currently reprinting with a due date: 1 Apr 2010
View details for this title
Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery «‹ previous12345...next ›»