Wheelers Books
Show navigation
Hide navigation
Children & Young Adults
General Audience & Adults
By Publication Date
Find books by...
freight

Historical Fiction

Please note that one or more filters are currently in effect which may have an impact on the number of results. Filters can be changed or cleared from within the Filter Results box (on the right →).

Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery
«‹ previous12345...next ›»
jump to: go showing in stock and locally sourced titles, and sorted by popularity (top selling titles).
Leap of Faith
  

Leap of Faith (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Pattrick, Jenny

  • RRP: $38.00
  • ONLY $28.50
  • Save $9.50

A vivid story of ingenuity and hard slog, crooks and dreamers, bootleggers and love. In the early 1900s, the race was on to complete the railroad being cut through steep mountainsides and across deep gullies to join the two ends of the Main Trunk Line. Regardless of the impassabl ...

ISBN 9780143770916
Published 3 April 2017 by Random House
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
An Echo of Murder: William Monk Mystery 23

An Echo of Murder: William Monk Mystery 23 (Hardback)

By Perry, Anne

  • RRP: $59.99
  • ONLY $46.79
  • Save $13.20

From the master of Victorian crime comes the 23rd thrilling Victorian mystery featuring William and Hester Monk

ISBN 9781472234155
Published 26 April 2017 by Headline Publishing Group
Interest Age All ages
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
Birdcage Walk

Birdcage Walk (Hardback)

By Dunmore, Helen

  • RRP: $45.00
  • ONLY $35.10
  • Save $9.90

It is 1792 and Europe is seized by political turmoil and violence. Lizzie Fawkes has grown up in Radical circles, where each step of the French Revolution is followed with eager idealism. But she has recently married John Diner Tredevant, a property developer who is heavily inves ...

ISBN 9780091959401
Published 15 April 2017 by Cornerstone
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order).
View details for this title
Among the Lemon Trees

Among the Lemon Trees (Trade Paperback/Paperback, Air Iri OME)

By Marks, Nadia

  • RRP: $34.99
  • ONLY $27.99
  • Save $7.00

She had thought that they would be together forever, but Max's betrayal leaves Anna questioning their marriage and fearing the future. So when her elderly widowed father invites her to spend the summer with him on the small Aegean island of his birth, Anna agrees - unaware that ...

ISBN 9781509815722
Published 22 December 2016 by Pan Macmillan
Interest Age Young Adults
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is showing as available from publisher
View details for this title
Jewel in the North

Jewel in the North (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Stringer, Tricia

  • RRP: $29.99
  • ONLY $23.99
  • Save $6.00

Jewel in the North: A longstanding feud of land and love, a family torn apart and a quest for the ultimate prize...A breathtaking historical family saga of love, death and forgiveness and a quest for the Jewel in the North 1895 The Flinders Ranges are a beautiful but harsh landsc ...

ISBN 9781489220387
Published 24 April 2017 by Harlequin Enterprises (Austral
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
The Hourglass
 

The Hourglass (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Rees, Tracy

  • RRP: $34.99
  • ONLY $27.99
  • Save $7.00

'Tracy Rees is the most outstanding new voice in historical fiction' Lucinda Riley. The powerful third novel from the author of the Richard and Judy bestseller Amy Snow. Perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Dinah Jefferies' The Tea Planter's Wife.

ISBN 9781784296223
Release Date 16 May 2017 by Quercus Publishing Plc
Interest Age All ages
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
The Third Nero: Flavia Albia 5 (Falco: The New Generation)

The Third Nero: Flavia Albia 5 (Falco: The New Generation) (Hardback)

By Davis, Lindsey

  • RRP: $59.99
  • ONLY $53.99
  • Save $6.00

From the creator of Falco comes Falco: the new generation, featuring her unforgettable heroine Flavia Albia in her fifth novel.

ISBN 9781473613423
Published 11 April 2017 by Hodder & Stoughton General Div
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order).
View details for this title
Persephone
 

Persephone (Hardback)

By Stockwin, Julian

  • RRP: $59.99
  • ONLY $53.99
  • Save $6.00

Perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brien, Bernard Cornwell, and swashbuckling adventure during the great Age of Sail:Inferno is the eighteenth novel in Julian Stockwin's acclaimed Captain Kydd series.

ISBN 9781473640900
Release Date 16 May 2017 by Hodder & Stoughton General Div
Interest Age All ages
Series Thomas Kydd
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
Miss Lily's Lovely Ladies

Miss Lily's Lovely Ladies (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By French, Jackie

  • RRP: $35.00
  • ONLY $26.25
  • Save $8.75

When the lives of four debutantes are interrupted by WW1, they emerge as women determined to change the world. At the mysterious Miss Lily's secret 'school', young women selected from Europe's royalty and highest families learn how to captivate a man - as a husband, or at a dinne ...

ISBN 9781460753583
Published 1 April 2017 by HarperCollins Publishers
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
A Piece of the World

A Piece of the World (Hardback)

By Kline, Christina Baker

  • RRP: $39.99
  • ONLY $29.99
  • Save $10.00

The breathtaking new novel from the bestselling author of ORPHAN TRAIN. No one can unearth little known moments in history like Christina Baker Kline and illuminate them so perfectly.

ISBN 9780008220068
Published 1 April 2017 by HarperCollins Publishers
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order).
View details for this title
Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery «‹ previous12345...next ›»