Wheelers Books
Show navigation
Hide navigation
Children & Young Adults
General Audience & Adults
By Publication Date
Find books by...
freight

Historical Fiction

Please note that one or more filters are currently in effect which may have an impact on the number of results. Filters can be changed or cleared from within the Filter Results box (on the right →).

Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery
«‹ previous12345...next ›»
jump to: go showing in stock and locally sourced titles, and sorted by popularity (top selling titles).
Leap of Faith
  

Leap of Faith (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Pattrick, Jenny

  • RRP: $38.00
  • ONLY $28.50
  • Save $9.50

"Billy is a young, impressionable dreamer. In 1907, he strikes off on his own, keen to prove himself an able worker on the new railroad. Its being cut through steep mountain sides and across deep gullies to join the two ends of the Main Trunk Line. Also drawn to the remote worker ...

ISBN 9780143770916
Published 3 April 2017 by Random House
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Lincoln in the Bardo

Lincoln in the Bardo (Hardback)

By Saunders, George

  • RRP: $45.00
  • ONLY $35.10
  • Save $9.90

The extraordinary first novel by the bestselling, Folio Prize-winning, National Book Award-shortlisted George Saunders, about Abraham Lincoln and the death of his eleven year old son, Willie, at the dawn of the Civil War

ISBN 9781408871744
Published 25 January 2017 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Interest Age All ages
Pre-order title with delayed release date of [to be advised]. Title ships on release.
View details for this title
The March of the Foxgloves
  

The March of the Foxgloves (Paperback)

By Hay, Karyn

  • OUR PRICE $32.00

A late 19th century tale of triumph over obsession and humiliation. From award-winning writer, Karyn Hay, The March of the Foxgloves promises to be essential summer reading. LONDON, 1893, and Frances Woodward is tormented by the restrictions of her puritanical father and the crue ...

ISBN 9780473365820
Published 9 December 2016
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
A Letter from Italy

A Letter from Italy (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Hart, Pamela

  • RRP: $34.99
  • ONLY $26.24
  • Save $8.75

1917, Italy. Australian journalist Rebecca Quinn is an unconventional woman. At the height of World War I, she has given up the safety of her Sydney home for the bloody battlefields of Europe, following her journalist husband to the frontline as a war correspondent in Italy. Repo ...

ISBN 9780733637544
Published 14 March 2017 by Hachette
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
An Echo of Murder: William Monk Mystery 23
 

An Echo of Murder: William Monk Mystery 23 (Hardback)

By Perry, Anne

  • RRP: $59.99
  • ONLY $46.79
  • Save $13.20

From the master of Victorian crime comes the 23rd thrilling Victorian mystery featuring William and Hester Monk

ISBN 9781472234155
Published 26 April 2017 by Headline Publishing Group
Interest Age All ages
Ready to ship!  
View details for this title
The French Perfumer

The French Perfumer (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Hampson, Amanda

  • RRP: $37.00
  • ONLY $27.75
  • Save $9.25

Shorthand typist required by English speaker in the South of France. Live-in, full board plus salary commensurate with experience.' Iris Turner, an unworldly young Englishwoman, arrives in the French Riviera to take up a secretarial role for the mysterious Hammond Brooke. Living ...

ISBN 9780143784364
Published 27 February 2017 by Penguin
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Jewel in the North

Jewel in the North (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Stringer, Tricia

  • RRP: $29.99
  • ONLY $23.99
  • Save $6.00

Jewel in the North: A longstanding feud of land and love, a family torn apart and a quest for the ultimate prize...A breathtaking historical family saga of love, death and forgiveness and a quest for the Jewel in the North 1895 The Flinders Ranges are a beautiful but harsh landsc ...

ISBN 9781489220387
Published 24 April 2017 by Harlequin Enterprises (Austral
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
The Hourglass

The Hourglass (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Rees, Tracy

  • RRP: $34.99
  • ONLY $27.99
  • Save $7.00

'Tracy Rees is the most outstanding new voice in historical fiction' Lucinda Riley. The powerful third novel from the author of the Richard and Judy bestseller Amy Snow. Perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Dinah Jefferies' The Tea Planter's Wife.

ISBN 9781784296223
Published 16 May 2017 by Quercus Publishing Plc
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Stars Across the Ocean

Stars Across the Ocean (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Freeman, Kimberley

  • RRP: $34.99
  • ONLY $26.24
  • Save $8.75

A story about love, motherhood, and learning whom you belong to in the world. In 1874, wild and willful Agnes Resolute finally leaves the foundling home where she grew up on the bleak moors of northern England. On her departure, she discovers that she was abandoned with a small t ...

ISBN 9780733633546
Published 26 April 2017 by Hachette
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Persephone
 

Persephone (Hardback)

By Stockwin, Julian

  • RRP: $59.99
  • ONLY $53.99
  • Save $6.00

Perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brien, Bernard Cornwell, and swashbuckling adventure during the great Age of Sail:Inferno is the eighteenth novel in Julian Stockwin's acclaimed Captain Kydd series.

ISBN 9781473640900
Release Date 1 June 2017 by Hodder & Stoughton General Div
Interest Age All ages
Series Thomas Kydd
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery «‹ previous12345...next ›»