Wheelers Books
Show navigation
Hide navigation
Children & Young Adults
General Audience & Adults
By Publication Date
Find books by...
freight

War Fiction

Please note that one or more filters are currently in effect which may have an impact on the number of results. Filters can be changed or cleared from within the Filter Results box (on the right →).

Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery
«‹ previous12345...next ›»
jump to: go showing in stock and locally sourced titles, and sorted by popularity (top selling titles).
War Cry
 

War Cry (Hardback)

By Smith, Wilbur

  • RRP: $49.99
  • ONLY $37.49
  • Save $12.50

The next gripping Courtney family adventure from perennial bestseller and fan favourite Wilbur Smith. In this sequel to 2009's Assegai - a New York Times bestseller with more than 50k hardbacks sold - renowned big-game hunter Leon Courtney finds himself widowed and in charge of a ...

ISBN 9780732298302
Release Date 1 April 2017 by HarperCollins Publishers
Interest Age All ages
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
A View Across the Mersey

A View Across the Mersey (Hardback)

By Baker, Anne

  • RRP: $59.99
  • ONLY $46.79
  • Save $13.20

Anne Baker's dramatic Liverpool saga, set between the First and Second World War, is sure to appeal to fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves.

ISBN 9781472236333
Published 28 February 2017 by Headline Publishing Group
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order).
View details for this title
Dance Your Troubles Away
 

Dance Your Troubles Away (Hardback)

By Evans, Pamela

  • RRP: $59.99
  • ONLY $46.79
  • Save $13.20

Pam Evans' wartime saga will lift your spirits as the people at the Cherry Ballroom in West London dance their troubles away.

ISBN 9781472238269
Release Date 11 April 2017 by Headline Publishing Group
Interest Age All ages
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
A Letter from Italy

A Letter from Italy (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Hart, Pamela

  • RRP: $34.99
  • ONLY $26.24
  • Save $8.75

1917, Italy. Australian journalist Rebecca Quinn is an unconventional woman. At the height of World War I, she has given up the safety of her Sydney home for the bloody battlefields of Europe, following her journalist husband to the frontline as a war correspondent in Italy. Repo ...

ISBN 9780733637544
Published 14 March 2017 by Hachette
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Betrayal

Betrayal (Hardback)

By Riches, Anthony

  • RRP: $49.99
  • ONLY $44.99
  • Save $5.00

The author of the bestselling Empire sequence begins a new epic set against a dark episode in the history of Imperial Rome: the revolt of the Batavi in the Year of the Four Emperors.

ISBN 9781473628717
Published 14 March 2017 by Hodder & Stoughton General Div
Interest Age All ages
Series Centurions
Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order).
View details for this title
A Hope at the End of the World
 

A Hope at the End of the World (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Lark, Sarah; Translated by Lovett, D. W.

  • OUR PRICE $29.50

In the chaos of World War II, Polish teenagers Helena and Luzyna Grabowski have lost everything. Without parents or a home, they are shipped to a refugee camp in Persia, where the days ahead hold only darkness. When they hear that orphans are being selected for relocation to New ...

ISBN 9781503942677
Published 23 February 2017 by Amazon Publishing
Interest Age All ages
Ready to ship!  
View details for this title
The Mersey Daughter: A Heartwarming Saga Full of Tears and Triumph
 

The Mersey Daughter: A Heartwarming Saga Full of Tears and Triumph (Paperback)

By Groves, Annie

  • RRP: $22.99
  • ONLY $17.24
  • Save $5.75

The brand new Wartime drama novel from bestselling author Annie Groves, perfect for fans of Christmas on the Mersey and Child of the Mersey.

ISBN 9780007550845
Release Date 1 April 2017 by HarperCollins Publishers
Interest Age All ages
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
The Breakout

The Breakout (Hardback)

By Jahn, Ryan David

  • RRP: $39.99
  • ONLY $31.19
  • Save $8.80

James Murphy is a Marine Corps sniper. He's done two tours in Afghanistan. He's considered an American Hero. And James is out for revenge. Alejandro Rocha, a massively powerful drug kingpin who operates out of La Paz, Mexico, is responsible for James's sister, Layla's death, a ...

ISBN 9781250074508
Published 28 February 2017 by Misc - Alliance Distribution
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order).
View details for this title
Beneath the Cypress Tree

Beneath the Cypress Tree (Paperback, Main Market Ed.)

By Pemberton, Margaret

  • RRP: $24.99
  • ONLY $19.99
  • Save $5.00

A war that could turn friends into enemies, lovers into fighters . . . Summer 1935. Best friends Kate Shelton, Ella Tetley and Daphne St. Maur are on the cusp of a new life, having graduated with Classics degrees. Kate is desperate to start work on an archaeological dig st ...

ISBN 9781447248675
Published 28 March 2017 by Pan Macmillan
Interest Age Young Adults
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
The Girl in the Garden
 

The Girl in the Garden (Hardback)

By Wallace, Melanie

  • RRP: $53.00
  • ONLY $50.35
  • Save $2.65

An unforgettable novel about a young woman and her infant son who are abandoned at a seaside motel in New England, the townspeople who provide them with shelter, and the secrets that all of them are keeping

ISBN 9780544784666
Release Date 1 April 2017 by Houghton Mifflin
Interest Age All ages
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery «‹ previous12345...next ›»