Wheelers Books
Show navigation
Hide navigation
Children & Young Adults
General Audience & Adults
By Publication Date
Find books by...
freight

Fiction: Special Features

Please note that one or more filters are currently in effect which may have an impact on the number of results. Filters can be changed or cleared from within the Filter Results box (on the right →).

Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery
«‹ previous12345...next ›»
jump to: go showing in stock and locally sourced titles, and sorted by popularity (top selling titles).
Tenderness: Stories
 

Tenderness: Stories (Paperback)

By Quigley, Sarah

  • RRP: $37.99
  • ONLY $30.01
  • Save $7.98

A superb collection of stories from a prize-winning writer. Twenty-two stories, some short, some long, some set in the southern hemisphere, some in the northern, all exploring the theme encapsulated by the title: tenderness. Sarah Quigley has an impressive track-record when it co ...

ISBN 9781775536390
Published 4 July 2014 by Random House
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 5-14 working days – Title is showing as available from publisher
View details for this title
The Monogram Murders
 

The Monogram Murders (Hardback)

By Hannah, Sophie; Created by Christie, Agatha

  • RRP: $49.99
  • ONLY $37.49
  • Save $12.50

The new Hercule Poirot novel - another brilliant murder mystery that can only be solved by the eponymous Belgian detective and his 'little grey cells'.

ISBN 9780007547418
Release Date 1 September 2014 by HarperCollins
Interest Age All ages
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
Child of the Mersey
 

Child of the Mersey (Paperback)

By Groves, Annie

  • RRP: $24.99
  • ONLY $18.74
  • Save $6.25

A brand new series from the bestselling author of A Christmas Promise. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn.

ISBN 9780007550807
Release Date 1 September 2014 by HarperCollins
Interest Age All ages
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
Brick Fairy Tales: Cinderella, Rapunzel, Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs, Hansel and Gretel and More

Brick Fairy Tales: Cinderella, Rapunzel, Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs, Hansel and Gretel and More (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By McCann, John; Sweeney, Monica; Thomas, Becky

  • OUR PRICE $29.99

Watch the clock strike twelve as Cinderella leaves her glass slipper behind at the ball, and see just how long brick Rapunzel's hair can grow as she waits in her tower. Watch the seven dwarfs plot against the evil Queen and her brick looking glass, and try to find your way home w ...

ISBN 9781628737325
Published 1 August 2014 by Skyhorse Publishing
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
To Kill a Mockingbird

To Kill a Mockingbird (Paperback, 50th Anniversary edition)

By Lee, Harper

  • RRP: $24.99
  • ONLY $19.49
  • Save $5.50

A novel that explores the irrationality of adult attitudes to race and class in the Deep South of the thirties.

ISBN 9780099549482
Published 1 July 2010 by Cornerstone
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 5-14 working days – Title is showing as available from publisher
View details for this title
Arms Race & Other Stories

Arms Race & Other Stories (Hardback)

By Low, Nic

  • RRP: $35.00
  • ONLY $27.30
  • Save $7.70

Data theft, internet memes, advertising, terrorism, indigenous sovereignty, drone warfare, opium addiction, syphilis, the moon landing, mining, oil slicks, climate change, giant octopuses: nothing is spared in this collection. Nic Low's stories go beyond satire, aiming for the da ...

ISBN 9781922147981
Published 23 July 2014 by Text Publishing Co
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Hercule Poirot and the Greenshore Folly
 

Hercule Poirot and the Greenshore Folly (Hardback)

By Christie, Agatha; Illustrated by Adams, Tom

  • RRP: $35.99
  • ONLY $26.99
  • Save $9.00

As a favour to an old friend, Hercule Poirot finds himself at a summer fete in Devon, taking part not in a Treasure Hunt, but a Murder Hunt, in this never-before-published novella version of Dead Man's Folly. Now released for the first time in print in this illustrated collector' ...

ISBN 9780007546398
Release Date 1 September 2014 by HarperCollins
Interest Age All ages
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
The Stories

The Stories (Hardback)

By Gardam, Jane

  • RRP: $49.99
  • ONLY $38.99
  • Save $11.00

For fifty years prize-winning novelist Jane Gardam has been writing glorious short stories, each one hallmarked with all the originality, poignancy, wry comedy and narrative brilliance of her longer fiction. Passion and longing, metamorphosis and enchantment are Gardam's themes, ...

ISBN 9781408705681
Published 10 June 2014 by Little, Brown
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order).
View details for this title
Mothers Grimm
 

Mothers Grimm (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Wood, Danielle

  • RRP: $35.00
  • ONLY $27.30
  • Save $7.70

A sly, cheeky and blackly comic novel about mothering, heartache, heartbreak, desire, love and death.

ISBN 9781741756746
Release Date 1 September 2014 by Allen & Unwin
Interest Age All ages
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
The Collected Stories of Katherine Mansfield

The Collected Stories of Katherine Mansfield (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Mansfield, Katherine

  • OUR PRICE $10.50

Kathleen Mansfield Beauchamp Murry was a prominent modernist writer of short fiction who was born and brought up in colonial New Zealand and wrote under the pen name of Katherine Mansfield. Mansfield left for Great Britain in 1908 where she encountered Modernist writers such as D ...

ISBN 9781617206870
Published 1 March 2012 by Smk Books
Interest Age All ages
View details for this title
Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery «‹ previous12345...next ›»