Wheelers Books
Show navigation
Hide navigation
Children & Young Adults
General Audience & Adults
By Publication Date
Find books by...
freight

Fiction: Special Features

Please note that one or more filters are currently in effect which may have an impact on the number of results. Filters can be changed or cleared from within the Filter Results box (on the right →).

Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery
«‹ previous12345...next ›»
jump to: go showing in stock and locally sourced titles, and sorted by popularity (top selling titles).
The Girl Next Door

The Girl Next Door (Hardback)

By Rendell, Ruth

  • RRP: $49.99
  • ONLY $38.99
  • Save $11.00

Before the advent of the Second World War, beneath the green meadows of Loughton, Essex, a dark network of tunnels has been dug. A group of children discover them. They play there. It becomes their secret place. Seventy years on, the world has changed. Developers have altered the ...

ISBN 9780091958831
Published 15 August 2014 by Cornerstone
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order).
View details for this title
The Monogram Murders

The Monogram Murders (Hardback)

By Hannah, Sophie; Created by Christie, Agatha

  • RRP: $49.99
  • ONLY $37.49
  • Save $12.50

The new Hercule Poirot novel - another brilliant murder mystery that can only be solved by the eponymous Belgian detective and his 'little grey cells'.

ISBN 9780007547418
Published 9 September 2014 by HarperCollins
Interest Age All ages
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
The Assassination of Margaret Thatcher
 

The Assassination of Margaret Thatcher (Hardback)

By Mantel, Hilary

  • RRP: $34.99
  • ONLY $26.24
  • Save $8.75

A brilliant collection of short stories from the double Man Booker Prize-winning author of Wolf Hall and Bring Up the Bodies.

ISBN 9780007580972
Release Date 1 October 2014 by HarperCollins
Interest Age All ages
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
Child of the Mersey

Child of the Mersey (Paperback)

By Groves, Annie

  • RRP: $24.99
  • ONLY $18.74
  • Save $6.25

A brand new series from the bestselling author of A Christmas Promise. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn.

ISBN 9780007550807
Published 5 September 2014 by HarperCollins
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order).
View details for this title
The New Collected Short Stories
 

The New Collected Short Stories (Paperback, Unabridged)

By Archer, Jeffrey

  • RRP: $24.99
  • ONLY $19.99
  • Save $5.00

A collection of three volumes of Jeffrey Archer's masterful short stories

ISBN 9780330454452
Release Date 1 October 2014 by Pan Macmillan
Interest Age Young Adults
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
The Complete Father Brown Stories

The Complete Father Brown Stories (Paperback)

By Chesterton, G. K.

  • RRP: $12.99
  • ONLY $10.26
  • Save $2.73

Shabby and lumbering, with a face like a Norfolk dumpling, Father Brown makes for an improbable super-sleuth. But his innocence is the secret of his success: refusing the scientific method of detection, he adopts instead an approach of simple sympathy, interpreting each crime as ...

ISBN 9780141193854
Published 12 June 2012 by Penguin
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Long Mars: (Long Earth 3)
 

Long Mars: (Long Earth 3) (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Pratchett, Terry; Baxter, Stephen

  • RRP: $37.99
  • ONLY $29.63
  • Save $8.36

The Long Childhood by Terry Pratchett has descriptive copy which is not yet available from the Publisher.

ISBN 9780857521750
Published 20 June 2014 by Transworld Publishers
Interest Age All ages
Ready to ship!  
View details for this title
To Kill a Mockingbird

To Kill a Mockingbird (Paperback, 50th Anniversary edition)

By Lee, Harper

  • RRP: $24.99
  • ONLY $19.49
  • Save $5.50

A novel that explores the irrationality of adult attitudes to race and class in the Deep South of the thirties.

ISBN 9780099549482
Published 1 July 2010 by Cornerstone
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 5-14 working days – Title is showing as available from publisher
View details for this title
Empty Bones: And Other Stories
 

Empty Bones: And Other Stories (Paperback)

By Dukes, Breton

  • RRP: $30.00
  • ONLY $27.00
  • Save $3.00

Empty Bones is weightlifting, infidelity, drunk driving, facelifts and childbirth - it's a family and their weekend reunion. It is Lisbon to Madrid on the night train and Auckland to Wellington on a motorbike. It is the end, the beginning and the gristly in between. Empty Bones i ...

ISBN 9780864739186
Published 2 May 2014 by Victoria University Press
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 5-14 working days – Title is showing as available from publisher
View details for this title
Mistress of Mistresses
 

Mistress of Mistresses (Paperback)

By Eddison, E. R.; Introduction and notes by Thomas, Paul Edmund; Foreword by Winter, Douglas E.

  • RRP: $32.99
  • ONLY $24.74
  • Save $8.25

The first volume in the classic epic trilogy of parallel worlds, admired by Tolkien and the great prototype for The Lord of the Rings and modern fantasy fiction.

ISBN 9780007578139
Release Date 1 October 2014 by HarperCollins
Interest Age All ages
Series Zimiamvia
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery «‹ previous12345...next ›»