Wheelers Books
Show navigation
Hide navigation
Children & Young Adults
General Audience & Adults
By Publication Date
By Age Group
Find books by...
freight

Fairy Tales, Fables & Traditional Stories

Please note that one or more filters are currently in effect which may have an impact on the number of results. Filters can be changed or cleared from within the Filter Results box (on the right →).

Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery
«‹ previous12345...next ›»
jump to: go showing in stock and locally sourced titles, and sorted by popularity (top selling titles).
Goldilocks and the Three Bears
  

Goldilocks and the Three Bears (Paperback, New edition)

By Davidson, Susanna; Illustrated by Gordon, Mike; Gordon, Carl

  • RRP: $14.99
  • ONLY $7.50
  • Save $7.49

Goldilocks was always told, Don't go into the forest. It's full of big scary bears. But Goldilocks went into the forest anyway...

ISBN 9781409551294
Published 21 September 2012 by Usborne Publishing Ltd
Interest Age 2-5 years
Series Usborne Picture Books
Ready to ship!  
View details for this title
Chief Five Heads

Chief Five Heads (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Nash, Margaret; Illustrated by Axworthy, Anni

  • RRP: $14.99
  • ONLY $11.84
  • Save $3.15

Brightly illustrated stories from different cultures simply retold in under 180 words, perfect for newly independent readers.

ISBN 9780749685997
Published 1 February 2010 by Hachette Children's Books
Interest Age 4-12 years
Series Leapfrog World Tales
Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order).
View details for this title
The Gold-giving Snake

The Gold-giving Snake (Paperback)

By Gowar, Mick; Illustrated by Le Ray, Marina

  • RRP: $14.99
  • ONLY $11.84
  • Save $3.15

Brightly illustrated stories from different cultures simply retold in under 180 words, perfect for newly independent readers.

ISBN 9780749686031
Published 1 February 2010 by Hachette Children's Books
Interest Age 4-12 years
Series Leapfrog World Tales
View details for this title
The Bone Giant

The Bone Giant (Paperback)

By Foster, Evelyn; Illustrated by Philpot, Graham

  • RRP: $14.99
  • ONLY $11.84
  • Save $3.15

Brightly illustrated stories from different cultures simply retold in under 180 words, perfect for newly independent readers.

ISBN 9780749686048
Published 1 February 2010 by Hachette Children's Books
Interest Age 4-12 years
Series Leapfrog World Tales
Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order).
View details for this title
The Last Dragon Charmer #1: Villain Keeper
 

The Last Dragon Charmer #1: Villain Keeper (Hardback)

By McKay, Laurie

  • RRP: $29.99
  • ONLY $22.49
  • Save $7.50

The first book in an epic new series for fans of The School for Good and Evil and The Land of Stories.All his life, Prince Caden has dreamed of slaying a dragon. But before he has the chance, he is ripped from his home in the Great Winterlands of Razzon and finds himself in Ashev ...

ISBN 9780062308436
Release Date 1 February 2015 by HarperCollins
Interest Age 4-12 years
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
Vietnamese Children's Favorite Stories
 

Vietnamese Children's Favorite Stories (Hardback)

By Minh Tran, Phuoc Thi; Dong, Nguyen; Illustrated by Nguyen, Thi Hop; Nguyen, Dong

  • RRP: $33.50
  • ONLY $26.80
  • Save $6.70

Vietnamese Children's Favorite Stories, is a charming collection of fifteen tales as told by prominent storyteller Phuoc Thi Minh Tran. In it, Tran--Minnesota's first Vietnamese librarian and an active member of the Vietnamese-American community--recounts cherished folktales such ...

ISBN 9780804844291
Release Date 1 February 2015 by Tuttle Publishing
Interest Age 4-12 years
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
Snow Fright and the Seven Skeletons
 

Snow Fright and the Seven Skeletons (Hardback)

By Anholt, Laurence

  • RRP: $21.99
  • ONLY $17.37
  • Save $4.62

Brand new series of six seriously scary stories full of humour with black and white illustrations throughout.

ISBN 9781408329627
Release Date 10 February 2015 by Hachette Children's Books
Interest Age 4-12 years
Series Seriously Silly: Scary Fairy Tales
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
Hansel and Gretel and the Space Witch
 

Hansel and Gretel and the Space Witch (Hardback)

By Anholt, Laurence

  • RRP: $21.99
  • ONLY $17.37
  • Save $4.62

Brand new series of six seriously scary stories full of humour with black and white illustrations throughout.

ISBN 9781408329597
Release Date 10 February 2015 by Hachette Children's Books
Interest Age 4-12 years
Series Seriously Silly: Scary Fairy Tales
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
Noah: A Wordless Picture Book
 

Noah: A Wordless Picture Book (Hardback)

By Ludy, Mark

  • OUR PRICE $36.99

Mark Ludy s latest book will appeal to adults and children alike. Digging deeper than the Sunday school tale of cuddly animals on Noah s ark, the story follows the biblical text and illumines Noah s relationship with God, his wife, family, nature, and humanity. Ludy s world-class ...

ISBN 9780874866391
Published 24 October 2014 by Plough Publishing House
Interest Age 4-12 years
Ready to ship!  
View details for this title
Ghostyshocks and the Three Mummies
 

Ghostyshocks and the Three Mummies (Hardback)

By Anholt, Laurence

  • RRP: $21.99
  • ONLY $17.37
  • Save $4.62

Brand new series of six seriously scary stories full of humour with black and white illustrations throughout.

ISBN 9781408329658
Release Date 10 February 2015 by Hachette Children's Books
Interest Age 4-12 years
Series Seriously Silly: Scary Fairy Tales
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery «‹ previous12345...next ›»