Wheelers Books
Show navigation
Hide navigation
Children & Young Adults
General Audience & Adults
By Publication Date
By Age Group
Find books by...
freight

Poetry & Anthologies

Please note that one or more filters are currently in effect which may have an impact on the number of results. Filters can be changed or cleared from within the Filter Results box (on the right →).

Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery
«‹ previous12345...next ›»
jump to: go showing in stock and locally sourced titles, and sorted by popularity (top selling titles).
Oh, the Things You Can Do That are Good for You!

Oh, the Things You Can Do That are Good for You! (Paperback, New title)

By Rabe, Tish; Seuss, Dr.; Illustrated by Ruiz, Aristides

  • RRP: $12.99
  • ONLY $9.74
  • Save $3.25

Dr Seuss' famous Cat in the Hat explains to young readers all the different ways to stay healthy. It takes an off-beat look at nature and natural sciences through a fun combination of Seussian rhymes and zany illustrations.

ISBN 9780007130610
Published 1 May 2002 by HarperCollins
Interest Age 5-8 years
Series Cat in the Hat's Learning Library
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Goodnight, Good Dog

Goodnight, Good Dog (Hardback)

By Ray, Mary Lyn; Illustrated by Malone, Rebecca

  • RRP: $36.99
  • ONLY $35.14
  • Save $1.85

For one restless pup the waking world is too full of wonder to leave behind at bedtime, until he closes his eyes and finds comfort in his dreams. Mary Lyn Ray's warm and accessible picture book celebrates the sights and sounds of the night to reassure young children at bedime.

ISBN 9780544286122
Published 1 February 2016 by Houghton Mifflin
Interest Age 4-12 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
When Green Becomes Tomatoes: Poems for All Seasons

When Green Becomes Tomatoes: Poems for All Seasons (Hardback)

By Fogliano, Julie; Illustrated by Morstad, Julie

  • RRP: $34.99
  • ONLY $27.29
  • Save $7.70

A book of poetry moving through the seasons --

ISBN 9781596438521
Published 26 April 2016 by Misc - Alliance Distribution
Interest Age 2-6 years
Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order).
View details for this title
What Are You Glad About? What Are You Mad About?: Poems for When a Person Needs a Poem

What Are You Glad About? What Are You Mad About?: Poems for When a Person Needs a Poem (Hardback)

By Viorst, Judith; Illustrated by White, Lee

  • RRP: $30.99
  • ONLY $24.17
  • Save $6.82

From the beloved and internationally bestselling author of Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day, Judith Viorst comes a brand-new collection of clever, hilarious, and poignant poems that touch on every aspect of the roller-coaster ride that is childhood. Did ...

ISBN 9781481423557
Published 1 April 2016 by Simon & Schuster
Interest Age 4-12 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is showing as available from publisher
View details for this title
Among a Thousand Fireflies

Among a Thousand Fireflies (Hardback)

By Frost, Helen; Illustrated by Lieder, Rick

  • RRP: $22.99
  • ONLY $18.39
  • Save $4.60

How can a firefly find the one, among so many? Exquisite photographs and poetic text evoke a sense of mystery and magic. --Provided by publisher.

ISBN 9780763676421
Published 1 March 2016 by Candlewick Press,U.S
Interest Age 4-12 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
The Letterbox Cat & Other Poems
 

The Letterbox Cat & Other Poems (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Green, Paula; Illustrated by Lawford, Myles

On a blue day a rainbow wraps the sky with bright ribbons. 'The Rainbow' Well-known poet and author Paula Green combines with the talents of Myles Lawford to create a unique poetry book for children.

ISBN 9781775432234
Published 1 September 2014 by Scholastic
Interest Age 7-12 years
Sorry, availability of this title has not been updated from publisher for some time so availability is uncertain. Please contact us if you would like further information
View details for this title
A Treasury of NZ Poems for Children
 

A Treasury of NZ Poems for Children (Hardback)

Edited by Green, Paula; Illustrated by Cooper, Jenny

  • RRP: $37.99
  • ONLY $28.49
  • Save $9.50

The best New Zealand poems for children, collected by star New Zealand poet Paula Green and illustrated inventively by Jenny Cooper. This exciting collection is truly a must-have for every home, school and library. Bursting with wonderful poems that will make you laugh, cry, nod ...

ISBN 9781775533566
Published 3 October 2014 by Random House
Interest Age 4-12 years
Usually ships 5-14 working days – Title is showing as available from publisher
View details for this title
Little Sleepyhead

Little Sleepyhead (Hardback)

By McPike, Elizabeth; Illustrated by Barton, Patrice

  • RRP: $24.00
  • ONLY $18.00
  • Save $6.00

After a busy day filled with loved ones, adventure, and fun, baby is tired from head to toe --

ISBN 9780399162404
Published 26 August 2015 by Penguin
Interest Age 2-6 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
The Importance of Being 3

The Importance of Being 3 (Hardback)

By Ward, Lindsay

  • RRP: $37.00
  • ONLY $27.75
  • Save $9.25

Follows three friends throughout their day and explores the delights and challenges of being three years old.

ISBN 9780525428695
Published 18 April 2016 by Penguin
Interest Age 2-6 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Red Butterfly

Red Butterfly (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Sonnichsen, A. L.; Illustrated by Bates, Amy June

  • RRP: $14.99
  • ONLY $11.69
  • Save $3.30

A young orphaned girl in modern-day China discovers the meaning of family in this heartbreaking, heartwarming, and impressive debut ( Publishers Weekly, starred review) told in verse, in the tradition of Inside Out and Back Again and Sold. Kara never met her birth mother. Abandon ...

ISBN 9781481411103
Published 1 April 2016 by Simon & Schuster
Interest Age 4-12 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery «‹ previous12345...next ›»