Wheelers Books
Show navigation
Hide navigation
Children & Young Adults
General Audience & Adults
By Publication Date
By Age Group
Find books by...
freight

School Stories

Please note that one or more filters are currently in effect which may have an impact on the number of results. Filters can be changed or cleared from within the Filter Results box (on the right →).

Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery
«‹ previous12345...next ›»
jump to: go showing in stock and locally sourced titles, and sorted by popularity (top selling titles).
Wonder

Wonder (Paperback)

By Palacio, R. J.

  • RRP: $19.99
  • ONLY $14.99
  • Save $5.00

Auggie wants to be an ordinary ten-years-old. He does ordinary things - eating ice cream, playing on his Xbox. He feels ordinary - inside. But Auggie is far from ordinary. Ordinary kids don't make other ordinary kids run away screaming in playgrounds. Ordinary kids aren't stared ...

ISBN 9780552565974
Published 1 September 2014 by Random House
Interest Age 10-14 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
The Detective Dog

The Detective Dog (Hardback, Main Market Ed.)

By Donaldson, Julia; Illustrated by Ogilvie, Sara

  • RRP: $29.99
  • ONLY $23.99
  • Save $6.00

There once was a dog with a keen sense of smell. She was known far and wide as Detective Dog Nell. Peter's dog Nell has an amazing sense of smell. Whether it's finding a lost shoe or discovering who did a poo on the new gravel path, her ever-sniffing nose is always hard at w ...

ISBN 9781509801596
Published 14 June 2016 by Pan Macmillan
Interest Age 0-5 years
Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order).
View details for this title
How to Look for a Lost Dog

How to Look for a Lost Dog (Paperback)

By Martin, Ann M.

  • RRP: $16.99
  • ONLY $13.59
  • Save $3.40

11-year-old Rose is autistic and struggles to understand her classmates. But when her father gives her a stray dog, which she names Rain, the dog becomes her best friend, her anchor in a confusing world. So when Rain goes missing during a storm, Rose refuses to stop looking for h ...

ISBN 9781474906470
Published 1 May 2016 by Usborne Publishing Ltd
Interest Age 9-11 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Emily Sparkes and the Backstage Blunder: Book 4

Emily Sparkes and the Backstage Blunder: Book 4 (Paperback)

By Fitzgerald, Ruth

  • RRP: $19.99
  • ONLY $15.79
  • Save $4.20

Join Emily Sparkes for laugh-out-loud observations about life, parents and how to handle the grossest boys in the universe! Perfect for fans of Cathy Cassidy and Dork Diaries.

ISBN 9780349001883
Published 12 July 2016 by Hachette Children's Books
Interest Age 9-11 years
Series Emily Sparkes
Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order).
View details for this title
The Secret Pirate

The Secret Pirate (Paperback, Main Market Ed.)

By Woollard, Elli; Illustrated by Anderson, Laura Ellen

  • RRP: $17.99
  • ONLY $14.39
  • Save $3.60

When Lil sat at school doing spellings and sums, nobody, nobody guessed, That she wasn't at all like an ordinary girl, and that under her jumper and vest . . . Lil was a pirate, a swashbuckling pirate, whose home was a ship with great sails, Who had travelled the seas in the ...

ISBN 9781509808823
Published 31 May 2016 by Pan Macmillan
Interest Age 5-8 years
Series Swashbuckle Lil: The Secret Pirate
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is showing as available from publisher
View details for this title
The Last Straw

The Last Straw (Paperback)

By Kinney, Jeff

  • RRP: $17.99
  • ONLY $13.49
  • Save $4.50

Gref Heffley will never change his wimpy ways. Somebody just better tell Greg's dad that. Frank Heffley actually thinks he can get his son to toughen up and he enlists Greg in organised sprots and other 'manly' endeavours.

ISBN 9780143304555
Published 28 January 2009 by Penguin
Interest Age 8-12 years
Series Diary of a Wimpy Kid
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Friends Not Forever

Friends Not Forever (Paperback)

By Costain, Meredith; Illustrated by McDonald, Danielle

  • RRP: $14.00
  • ONLY $10.50
  • Save $3.50

Its Ellas big chance for a STARRING role in this years school play. But while Peach Parker is busy trying to stop Ella from succeeding, Zoe ends up winning the prize part. Zoe spends all her time rehearsing with the new girl, Amethyst, so Ella tells her to go be HER new BFF! Oh n ...

ISBN 9781760157173
Published 1 May 2016 by SCHOLASTIC AUSTRALIA PTY LTD
Interest Age 4-12 years
Series Ella Diaries
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Truth or Hair: A School Story

Truth or Hair: A School Story (Paperback)

By Selfors, Suzanne

  • RRP: $16.99
  • ONLY $13.42
  • Save $3.57

Find your destiny at Ever After High - the school for the next generation of fairytale legends!

ISBN 9781510200289
Published 10 May 2016 by Hachette Children's Books
Interest Age 9-12 years
Series Ever After High
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Our House
 

Our House (Paperback)

By Easton, Tom

  • RRP: $16.99
  • ONLY $13.25
  • Save $3.74

MY FAMILY AND OTHER ANIMALS meets OUTNUMBERED in a funny and charming story about an eccentric, loveable family. Chloe Deal is observant. Every day she notices small details - like how Front Door always refuses to open when it's raining; how whatever task he sets out to do, Daddy ...

ISBN 9781848125674
Published 25 May 2016 by Templar Publishing
Interest Age 9-11 years
Series Our House
Ready to ship!  
View details for this title
The Magic Hamster

The Magic Hamster (Paperback)

By Butchart, Pamela; Illustrated by Moor, Becka

  • RRP: $14.99
  • ONLY $11.24
  • Save $3.75

The third title in this frequently chaotic, always hilarious series of two-colour fiction for 5-7 year olds. Written by Pamela Butchart, author of the Blue Peter Award Winning 'The Spy Who Loved School Dinners' and beautifully illustrated by Becka Moor. Three stories in each book ...

ISBN 9780857635303
Published 1 May 2016 by Nosy Crow
Interest Age 5-8 years
Series Wigglesbottom Primary
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery «‹ previous12345...next ›»