Wheelers Books
Show navigation
Hide navigation
Children & Young Adults
General Audience & Adults
By Publication Date
By Age Group
Find books by...
freight

School Stories

Please note that one or more filters are currently in effect which may have an impact on the number of results. Filters can be changed or cleared from within the Filter Results box (on the right →).

Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery
«‹ previous12345...next ›»
jump to: go showing in stock and locally sourced titles, and sorted by popularity (top selling titles).
Wonder

Wonder (Paperback)

By Palacio, R. J.

  • RRP: $19.99
  • ONLY $14.99
  • Save $5.00

Auggie wants to be an ordinary ten-years-old. He does ordinary things - eating ice cream, playing on his Xbox. He feels ordinary - inside. But Auggie is far from ordinary. Ordinary kids don't make other ordinary kids run away screaming in playgrounds. Ordinary kids aren't stared ...

ISBN 9780552565974
Published 3 January 2013 by Random House
Interest Age 10-14 years
Usually ships 5-14 working days – Title is showing as available from publisher
View details for this title
The Detective Dog
 

The Detective Dog (Hardback, Main Market Ed.)

By Donaldson, Julia; Illustrated by Ogilvie, Sara

  • RRP: $29.99
  • ONLY $23.99
  • Save $6.00

There once was a dog with a keen sense of smell. She was known far and wide as Detective Dog Nell. Peter's dog Nell has an amazing sense of smell. Whether it's finding a lost shoe or discovering who did a poo on the new gravel path, her ever-sniffing nose is always hard at work. ...

ISBN 9781509801596
Release Date 14 June 2016 by Pan Macmillan
Interest Age 0-5 years
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
The Magic Hamster

The Magic Hamster (Paperback)

By Butchart, Pamela; Illustrated by Moor, Becka

  • RRP: $14.99
  • ONLY $11.24
  • Save $3.75

The third title in this frequently chaotic, always hilarious series of two-colour fiction for 5-7 year olds. Written by Pamela Butchart, author of the Blue Peter Award Winning 'The Spy Who Loved School Dinners' and beautifully illustrated by Becka Moor. Three stories in each book ...

ISBN 9780857635303
Published 1 May 2016 by Nosy Crow
Interest Age 5-8 years
Series Wigglesbottom Primary
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Pinkalicious: Story Time
 

Pinkalicious: Story Time (Hardback)

Illustrated by Kann, Victoria

  • RRP: $27.99
  • ONLY $20.99
  • Save $7.00

Pinkalicious is surprised when the author of her favorite series, the Princess Plum books, turns out to be a man and not a princess! But after talking to him, she is inspired to write her own stories and when she finds herself daydreaming about her ideas in class, Pinkalicious' t ...

ISBN 9780062410740
Release Date 1 June 2016 by HarperCollins
Interest Age 4-12 years
Series I Can Read!: Level 1
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
Top of the Class (Nearly)

Top of the Class (Nearly) (Paperback)

By Pichon, Liz

Yes! No (Maybe...) is the ninth book in the super successful Tom Gates series by Liz Pichon!

ISBN 9781760155285
Published 1 November 2015 by SCHOLASTIC AUSTRALIA PTY LTD
Interest Age 8-12 years
Series Tom Gates
Sorry, availability of this title has not been updated from publisher for some time so availability is uncertain. Please contact us if you would like further information
View details for this title
Superstar!

Superstar! (Paperback)

By MacDonald, Alan; Illustrated by Roberts, David

  • RRP: $11.99
  • ONLY $9.35
  • Save $2.64

Angela's on a mission! Whether it's challenging the boy's football team to a match, having to tell the truth for a whole day for a school contest or trying to win the prize for the best kept tent at Brownie Camp, Angela always has a plan up her sleeve...

ISBN 9781847154354
Published 1 March 2015 by Misc - United Book Distributor
Interest Age 5-8 years
Series Angela Nicely
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Follow Me Back
 

Follow Me Back (Paperback)

By Cloke, Nicci

  • RRP: $18.99
  • ONLY $14.81
  • Save $4.18

The first time Aiden Kendrick hears about Lizzie Summersall's disappearance is when the police appear at his front door. He and Lizzie used to be friends; they aren't anymore. And when Aiden finds out that Lizzie had been talking to strangers on Facebook; that the police think sh ...

ISBN 9781471405082
Published 1 April 2016 by Misc - United Book Distributor
Interest Age 13-19 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Auggie & Me: Three Wonder Stories

Auggie & Me: Three Wonder Stories (Paperback)

By Palacio, R. J.

  • RRP: $21.00
  • ONLY $16.38
  • Save $4.62

Featuring three new chapters from three different characters - bully Julian, oldest friend Christopher and classmate Charlotte, this title gives insight into how Auggie has touched their own lives.

ISBN 9780552574778
Published 1 September 2015 by Transworld Publishers
Interest Age 9-11 years
Usually ships 5-14 working days – Title is showing as available from publisher
View details for this title
The Truly Terrible Mistake

The Truly Terrible Mistake (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Perry, Chrissie; Illustrated by Davis, Jon

  • RRP: $16.99
  • ONLY $13.59
  • Save $3.40

Penelope Kingston has never, ever messed up on a test - until now. After this Truly Terrible Mistake, Penelope needs to make sure that she gets absolutely perfect grades from now on in every subject, including the dreaded drama class. Luckily, Penelope is very good at organising, ...

ISBN 9781760120276
Published 1 March 2016 by Hardie Grant Egmont
Interest Age 7-10 years
Series Penelope Perfect
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Fizzlebert Stump: The Boy Who Did P.E. in His Pants

Fizzlebert Stump: The Boy Who Did P.E. in His Pants (Paperback)

By Harrold, A. F.; Illustrated by Horne, Sarah

  • RRP: $16.99
  • ONLY $13.25
  • Save $3.74

Going to school isn't very exciting, is it? Well for Fizzlebert Stump it's a whole new adventure! The next book in this hilarious series that is perfect for fans of Mr Gum. Fizzlebert Stump lives in a circus. He is usually found training to be a strongman or being taught history ...

ISBN 9781408853399
Published 24 February 2016 by Misc - United Book Distributor
Interest Age 7-9 years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery «‹ previous12345...next ›»