Wheelers Books
Show navigation
Hide navigation
Children & Young Adults
General Audience & Adults
By Publication Date
Find books by...
freight

Olympics for Adults

Please note that one or more filters are currently in effect which may have an impact on the number of results. Filters can be changed or cleared from within the Filter Results box (on the right →).

Total 14 Detail View List View Gallery
«‹ previous12next ›»
jump to: go showing in stock and locally sourced titles, and sorted by popularity (top selling titles).
Striking Gold: New Zealand Hockey's Remarkable Victory at the 1976 Olympics
 

Striking Gold: New Zealand Hockey's Remarkable Victory at the 1976 Olympics (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By McFadden, Suzanne

  • RRP: $39.99
  • ONLY $31.99
  • Save $8.00
ISBN 9780473343729
Published 1 April 2016 by Publishers Distribution Ltd
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Seelenbinder: The Olympian Who Defied Hitler
 

Seelenbinder: The Olympian Who Defied Hitler (Paperback)

By McNeish, James

  • RRP: $34.99
  • ONLY $31.49
  • Save $3.50

An Olympic athlete has been enlisted to expose Hitler and his war aims.

ISBN 9780947493011
Published 18 April 2016 by Steele Roberts Aotearoa Ltd
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Greater Than Gold: From Olympic Heartbreak to Ultimate Redemption

Greater Than Gold: From Olympic Heartbreak to Ultimate Redemption (Hardback)

By Boudia, David; With Ellsworth, Tim

  • RRP: $47.99
  • ONLY $37.43
  • Save $10.56

Gold-winning Olympic diver David Boudia s dramatic story of single-minded focus, heartbreaking disappointment, against-the-odds triumph, and finding the source of true fulfillment: faith in God.

ISBN 9780718077419
Published 9 December 2016 by Misc - HarperCollins New Zeala
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
For the Glory: The Life of Eric Liddell

For the Glory: The Life of Eric Liddell (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Hamilton, Duncan

  • RRP: $40.00
  • ONLY $31.20
  • Save $8.80

Eric Liddell was as close to a saint as any man in modern history has been. Renowned for his athletic prowess, it was also his deeply entrenched values that set him apart from the crowd. This book deals with his life and work.

ISBN 9780857522603
Published 16 May 2016 by Transworld Publishers
Interest Age All ages
View details for this title
Understanding the Olympics

Understanding the Olympics (Paperback, 2nd Revised edition)

By Horne, John; Whannel, Garry

  • RRP: $105.00
  • ONLY $99.75
  • Save $5.25

The Olympic Games is unquestionably the greatest sporting event in the world, with billions of viewers across the globe. How did the Olympics evolve into this multi-national phenomenon? How can the Olympics help us to understand the relationship between sport and society? What wi ...

ISBN 9781138890251
Published 26 May 2016 by Taylor & Francis Ltd
Interest Age Young Adults
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
The Three-Year Swim Club: The Untold Story of the Sugar Ditch Kids and Their Quest for Olympic Glory
 

The Three-Year Swim Club: The Untold Story of the Sugar Ditch Kids and Their Quest for Olympic Glory (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Checkoway, Julie

  • RRP: $37.99
  • ONLY $29.63
  • Save $8.36

For readers of Laura Hillenbrand's Unbroken and Daniel James Brown's The Boys in the Boat. The inspirational story of a group of impoverished children who were transformed into champion swimmers.

ISBN 9781408707890
Published 24 November 2015 by Little, Brown Book Group
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order).
View details for this title
The Games: A Global History of the Olympics

The Games: A Global History of the Olympics (Hardback, Main Market Ed.)

By Goldblatt, David

  • RRP: $49.99
  • ONLY $39.99
  • Save $10.00

From the author of The Game of Our Lives, winner of the William Hill Sports Book of the Year 2015 David Goldblatt writes about sports 'with the expansive eye of a social and cultural critic' (Wall Street Journal). In The Games he delivers a magisterial history of the biggest a ...

ISBN 9781447298847
Published 12 July 2016 by Pan Macmillan
Interest Age Young Adults
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Lonely Planet Rio de Janeiro

Lonely Planet Rio de Janeiro (Trade Paperback/Paperback, 9th Revised edition)

By Planet, Lonely; St. Louis, Regis

  • RRP: $32.99
  • ONLY $26.39
  • Save $6.60

Lonely Planet Rio de Janeiro is your passport to all the most relevant and up-to-date advice on what to see, what to skip, and what hidden discoveries await you. Stroll barefoot on Ipanema beach, take in the view from Pao de Acucar (Sugarloaf), or shake your hips at an old-fashio ...

ISBN 9781743217672
Published 3 June 2016 by Lonely Planet Publications Ltd
Interest Age All ages
Series Travel Guide
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Dangerous Games: Australia at the 1936 Nazi Olympics

Dangerous Games: Australia at the 1936 Nazi Olympics (Trade Paperback/Paperback, Main)

By Writer, Larry

  • RRP: $36.99
  • ONLY $27.74
  • Save $9.25

A team of thirty-three Australian athletes competed in the 1936 Olympic Games in Berlin. Poorly prepared and with limited support, they bravely faced formidable competition. Larry Writer recreates their experience so vividly we can imagine ourselves in the famous stadium surround ...

ISBN 9781743319383
Published 24 June 2015 by Allen & Unwin
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Lonely Planet Make My Day Rio De Janeiro

Lonely Planet Make My Day Rio De Janeiro (Paperback)

By Planet, Lonely

  • RRP: $26.99
  • ONLY $21.59
  • Save $5.40

Lonely Planet Make My Day Rio de Janeiro is a unique guide that allows you to effortlessly plan your perfect day. Flip through the sections and mix and match your itinerary for morning, afternoon and evening. Planning your city adventure has never been so easy and fun.

ISBN 9781760342371
Published 3 June 2016 by Lonely Planet Publications Ltd
Interest Age All ages
Series Travel Guide
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Total 14 Detail View List View Gallery «‹ previous12next ›»