Wheelers Books
Show navigation
Hide navigation
Children & Young Adults
General Audience & Adults
By Publication Date
By Age Group
Find books by...
freight

Humour & Jokes

Please note that one or more filters are currently in effect which may have an impact on the number of results. Filters can be changed or cleared from within the Filter Results box (on the right →).

Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery
«‹ previous12345...next ›»
jump to: go showing in stock and locally sourced titles, and sorted by popularity (top selling titles).
Big Fat Christmas Book
 

Big Fat Christmas Book (Hardback)

By Deary, Terry; Illustrated by Brown, Martin

  • RRP: $35.99
  • ONLY $28.79
  • Save $7.20

The Big Fat Christmas Book is full of festive things that go bump in the night - the perfect read on a cold winter's night when you're waiting for Santa to bring a sleigh full of goodies. Christmas will never be the same again.

ISBN 9781407147741
Release Date 1 November 2014 by Scholastic
Interest Age 8-12 years
Series Horrible Histories
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
Moone Boy: the Blunder Years
 

Moone Boy: the Blunder Years (Hardback)

By O'Dowd, Chris; Murphy, Nick Vincent

  • RRP: $24.99
  • ONLY $19.99
  • Save $5.00

The first book in a very funny new illustrated-fiction series from the award-winning Bridesmaids and The IT Crowd actor Chris O'Dowd and his long-term friend and Moone Boy TV-scriptwriting collaborator Nick Vincent Murphy. For fans of Wimpy Kid and David Walliams.

ISBN 9781447270942
Release Date 1 November 2014 by MacMillan Publishers
Interest Age 8-11 years
Series Moone Boy
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
Creature Features

Creature Features (Hardback)

Illustrated by Jenkins, Steve; By Page, Robin

  • RRP: $35.50
  • ONLY $33.72
  • Save $1.78

The Caldecott Honor-winning duo get face-to-face with unique animals from around the world in this playful exploration of unusual animal facial features.

ISBN 9780544233515
Published 1 October 2014 by Houghton Mifflin
Interest Age 4-12 years
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
Fox in Socks: Green Back Book

Fox in Socks: Green Back Book (Paperback, Rebranded edition)

Illustrated by Seuss, Dr.

  • RRP: $12.99
  • ONLY $9.74
  • Save $3.25

In this Dr Seuss title, the irrepressible Fox in Socks teaches a baffled Mr Knox some of the slickest, quickest tongue twisters in town.

ISBN 9780007158478
Published 28 May 2003 by HarperCollins
Interest Age 3-6 years
Series Dr Seuss - Green Back Book
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
The Beano Joke Book
 

The Beano Joke Book (Paperback)

  • RRP: $12.99
  • ONLY $10.26
  • Save $2.73

A cacklesome collection of gag that helps readers look out for their own submissions, which have been gathered up and spread throughout the pages to mingle with jokes from Dennis, Roger, Minnie and company.

ISBN 9780141355962
Release Date 19 November 2014 by Penguin
Interest Age 7-10 years
Series The Beano
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
The Official Detective's Handbook

The Official Detective's Handbook (Paperback, New edition)

Illustrated by King, Colin

  • RRP: $24.99
  • ONLY $19.99
  • Save $5.00

Helps you train yourself to be a detective. This guide is packed with hints, tips and advice on how to be an intrepid, quick-thinking super-sleuth. It lets you test your observational skills, learn how to crack codes, discover how to identify people by their fingerprints or handw ...

ISBN 9781409584377
Published 16 October 2014 by Usborne Publishing Ltd
Interest Age 7-10 years
Series Usborne Handbooks
View details for this title
Your Teacher

Your Teacher (Paperback)

By Apps, Roy; Illustrated by Sharratt, Nick

  • RRP: $19.99
  • ONLY $15.79
  • Save $4.20

All the answers to your troublesome family and adult-handling questions!

ISBN 9781445123950
Published 26 August 2014 by Hachette Children's Books
Interest Age 4-12 years
Series Edge: How to Handle
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Christmas Cracker Jokes

Christmas Cracker Jokes (Paperback)

By Li, Amanda

  • RRP: $12.00
  • ONLY $9.60
  • Save $2.40

A hilarious collection of jokes for Christmas and the whole year round!

ISBN 9781447278009
Published 1 October 2014 by Pan Macmillan
Interest Age 7-10 years
Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order).
View details for this title
The Official Spy's Handbook
 

The Official Spy's Handbook (Paperback, New edition)

  • RRP: $12.99
  • ONLY $10.39
  • Save $2.60

Packed with tips, hints and advice on all the tricks needed to be a super spy, including how to write and break codes, how to use disguises to avoid detection and how to stalk and shadow enemy spies effectively, this title includes spy-tests, observation quizzes and code-cracking ...

ISBN 9781409584384
Release Date 1 November 2014 by Usborne Publishing Ltd
Interest Age 7-10 years
Series Usborne Handbooks
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
In a People House

In a People House (Paperback, New edition)

By Sieg, Theo Le; Illustrated by McKie, Roy; By Seuss, Dr.

  • RRP: $12.99
  • ONLY $9.74
  • Save $3.25

Small children will be able to make the connection between words and pictures as a mischievous mouse shows Mr Bird around a People House , pointing out all the everyday things to be found from peanuts and paper to scissors and string.

ISBN 9780001712768
Published 1 December 1982 by HarperCollins
Interest Age 3-5 years
Series Bright and Early Books
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery «‹ previous12345...next ›»