Wheelers Books
Show navigation
Hide navigation
Sections
Children's Pacifica Categories
Adult & General Audience Pacifica Categories
By Publication Date
By Latest Addition

Earth Sciences, Geography, Environment, Planning

Please note that one or more filters are currently in effect which may have an impact on the number of results. Filters can be changed or cleared from within the Filter Results box (on the right →).

Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery
«‹ previous12345...next ›»
jump to: go showing in stock, local and international titles, and sorted by popularity (top selling titles).
The Trial of the Cannibal Dog: Captain Cook in the South Seas
 

The Trial of the Cannibal Dog: Captain Cook in the South Seas (Trade Paperback/Paperback, New edition)

By Salmond, Anne

  • RRP: $50.00
  • ONLY $43.99
  • Save $6.01

In this rich and stylish description by New Zealand scholar Salmond, Cook's voyages take on a peculiar, dreamlike quality. Salmond's claim is that Cook was far more affected by his exposure to the Polynesian world than historians have thought. This book is fascinating as an incom ...

ISBN 9780141021331
Published 25 August 2004 by Penguin
Interest Age All ages
Ready to ship!  
View details for this title
Polynesian Navigation and the Discovery of New Zealand
  

Polynesian Navigation and the Discovery of New Zealand (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Evans, Jeff

  • RRP: $39.99
  • ONLY $35.99
  • Save $4.00

"Polynesian navigation and the discovery of New Zealand offers a straightforward account of how and why Polynesian seafarers made their journey south to New Zealand shores. The first part discusses the origins of the voyages, legends of the homeland and the explorer Kupe, traditi ...

ISBN 9781877514159
Published 1 September 2011 by Oratia Media
Interest Age Young Adults
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Dolphins of Aotearoa: Living with New Zealand Dolphins
   

Dolphins of Aotearoa: Living with New Zealand Dolphins (Hardback)

By Peart, Raewyn

  • RRP: $49.99
  • ONLY $39.99
  • Save $10.00

Dolphins of Aotearoa explores the ongoing relationship between humans and dolphins in New Zealand. Over this nation's rich history, numerous people, both Maori and Pakeha, have sought out dolphins and significant numbers of dolphins have sought out people. For many, encountering ...

ISBN 9781877517983
Published 1 October 2013 by Potton & Burton
Interest Age Young Adults
Ready to ship!  
View details for this title
Cultures of Race and Ethnicity at the Museum: Exploring Post-Imperial Heritage Practices
 

Cultures of Race and Ethnicity at the Museum: Exploring Post-Imperial Heritage Practices (Hardback)

By Tolia-Kelly, Divya P.

  • RRP: $273.00
  • ONLY $259.35
  • Save $13.65

Engaging with archaeologists, as well as artists exploring the issue of 'race' representation, this book reviews the taxonomies and culture in place at national museums in Britain and New Zealand and considers a postcolonial account of curatorial practice. It argues that the curr ...

ISBN 9781409426592
Published 28 April 2016 by Taylor & Francis Ltd
Interest Age All ages
Series Heritage, Culture and Identity
Pre-order title with delayed release date of [to be advised]. Title ships on release.
View details for this title
The Last Wild Island: Saving Tetepare
  

The Last Wild Island: Saving Tetepare (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Read, Dr John

  • OUR PRICE $55.50

A well told story with humourous and insightful moments about Australian ecologist John Read and his family as they battle to save Tetepare Island in the Solomons from ugly indiscriminate logging. They establish the Tetepare Descendants Association (TDA) and share the challenges ...

ISBN 9780980760033
Published 1 May 2011 by Page Digital Publishing Group
Interest Age All ages
Ready to ship!  
View details for this title
The Times Concise Atlas of the World
 

The Times Concise Atlas of the World (Hardback, 13th edition)

By Atlases, Times

  • RRP: $290.99
  • ONLY $232.79
  • Save $58.20

A fully revised and updated twelfth edition of this major world atlas in the authoritative and prestigious Times Atlas range. This beautifully designed atlas has all the information you need, whether planning a trip, keeping in touch with world news, solving quizzes and crossword ...

ISBN 9780008183769
Published 31 October 2016 by HarperCollins Publishers
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 2-3 weeks – This title is currently out of stock locally, but in stock internationally
View details for this title
Pinpoint: How GPS is Changing Our World

Pinpoint: How GPS is Changing Our World (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Milner, Greg

  • RRP: $36.99
  • ONLY $28.85
  • Save $8.14

A big-think book which tells the riveting story of GPS (Global Positioning System) and how it is affecting our brains, our technology, and our culture, in the tradition of James Gleick and Nicholas Carr.

ISBN 9781847087089
Published 1 August 2016 by Granta Books
Interest Age Young Adults
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Raoul & the Kermadecs: New Zealand's Northernmost Islands
 

Raoul & the Kermadecs: New Zealand's Northernmost Islands (Hardback)

By Gentry, Steven

  • RRP: $59.99
  • ONLY $53.99
  • Save $6.00

In the midst of a prodigious ocean, as one European explorer described them, the Kermadec Islands lie 1000 kilometres north of New Zealand and form our northern bastion. They are the result of the collision between two of the earths major tectonic plates, being the tips of volcan ...

ISBN 9781927242025
Published 1 January 2013 by Steele Roberts Aotearoa Ltd
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Pacific Tsunami Galu Afi
  

Pacific Tsunami Galu Afi (Paperback)

By Wendt Young, Lani; Edited by Keil, Hans Joachim

  • OUR PRICE $65.00

An informative, sensitively articulated and beautifully woven story about the 2009 Pacific Tsunami that 'lovingly shares the voices and experiences of those who survived, those who didi not and those who helped in the recovery."

ISBN 9780615398402
Published 1 October 2010
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships in 2-4 weeks – Title is showing available from publisher
View details for this title
Destination Tropical Paradise
 

Destination Tropical Paradise (Hardback)

By Duncan, Ken

  • RRP: $13.99
  • ONLY $12.59
  • Save $1.40

This book includes stunning photographs from the Whitsunday Islands in the south all the way up th eastern coast to the very tip of Cape York Peninsula.

ISBN 9780980445398
Published 1 July 2009 by Woodslane Pty Ltd
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery «‹ previous12345...next ›»