Wheelers Books
Show navigation
Hide navigation
Sections
Children's Pacifica Categories
Adult & General Audience Pacifica Categories
By Publication Date
By Latest Addition

Biography & Autobiography: Sport

Please note that one or more filters are currently in effect which may have an impact on the number of results. Filters can be changed or cleared from within the Filter Results box (on the right →).

Total 47 Detail View List View Gallery
«‹ previous12345next ›»
jump to: go showing in stock, local and international titles, and sorted by popularity (top selling titles).
Richie McCaw 148
  

Richie McCaw 148 (Hardback)

By McCaw, Richie

  • RRP: $69.99
  • ONLY $62.99
  • Save $7.00

148 tests, 131 wins, 110 times captain of the All Blacks, 2 Rugby World Cup triumphs, 12 successful Bledisloe Cup campaigns, 7 Tri-Nations titles, 3 Rugby Championship titles. A career so impressive that it could not possibly be chronicled in an 'ordinary' book. This lavish retro ...

ISBN 9781927262788
Published 10 August 2016 by Upstart Press Ltd
Interest Age 16+ years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
The Bumble Bee in Me: Living the Ironman Dream
 

The Bumble Bee in Me: Living the Ironman Dream (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Yee, MR Sze Mun

  • OUR PRICE $87.99

Ironmen are supposed to look like Hollywood hunks or Greek statues. Yee Sze Mun looks like neither: barely 5' tall and in his 80th year, his iron is in the unbreakable spirit which has carried him to the finish of the Hawaii Ironman epic no less than five times in his sixties and ...

ISBN 9789671443507
Published 26 October 2016 by Yee Ah Chew
Interest Age General Audience
Usually ships 2-3 weeks – Title is in stock with supplier internationally
View details for this title
Mils Muliaina: Living the Dream
  

Mils Muliaina: Living the Dream (Paperback)

By Muliaina, Mils; With McConnell, Lynn

With more than 50 test matches at fullback under his belt, Mils Muliaina is the most capped All Blacks No.15 of all time. Mils Muliaina's biography will plot a highly unusual path to the pinnacle of New Zealand rugby.

ISBN 9781869711665
Published 9 July 2009 by Hachette
Interest Age 14+ years
Sorry, availability of this title has not been updated from publisher for some time so availability is uncertain. Please contact us if you would like further information
View details for this title
Born to Fight: The bestselling story of UFC champion Mark Hunt, the real life Rocky
 

Born to Fight: The bestselling story of UFC champion Mark Hunt, the real life Rocky (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Hunt, Mark; McKelvey, Ben

  • RRP: $34.99
  • ONLY $26.24
  • Save $8.75

A powerful story of sadness, hope, pride, honour and triumph from the real-life Rocky!

ISBN 9780733634628
Published 29 September 2015 by Hachette
Interest Age General Audience
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Legacy

Legacy (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Cahill, Tim

  • RRP: $34.99
  • ONLY $26.24
  • Save $8.75

The # 1 Sport Autobiography of 2015 in paperback. It's an unlikely footballing fairy tale. Born in Sydney to a Samoan mother and Londoner father, Timothy Cahill grew up in the sprawling western suburbs, where cricket and rugby league ruled. It was a long way from his father's bel ...

ISBN 9781460750490
Published 1 August 2016 by HarperCollins Publishers
Interest Age General Audience
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Jerome Kaino: My Story
 

Jerome Kaino: My Story (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Kaino, Jerome

  • RRP: $40.00
  • ONLY $34.00
  • Save $6.00

"For the first time and in his own words, this is All Black Jerome Kaino's life story, from humble beginnings in South Auckland to becoming a Rugby World Cup champion and the best number 6 on the planet"--Publisher information.

ISBN 9780143573562
Published 29 July 2015 by Penguin
Interest Age General Audience
Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order).
View details for this title
The Autobiography
 

The Autobiography (Paperback)

By O hAilpin, Sean Og

  • RRP: $35.50
  • ONLY $28.40
  • Save $7.10

The author is a one-of-a-kind Irish sportsman, the iconic hurler of his generation. He became synonymous with Cork hurling during a period when the Rebel County reached the highest of highs and was regularly gripped by controversy. All of this would have seemed pretty unlikely wh ...

ISBN 9780241955918
Published 23 July 2014 by Penguin
Interest Age General Audience
Title is showing not yet available from internationally supplier. Ships once internationally released.
View details for this title
The Three-Year Swim Club: The Untold Story of the Sugar Ditch Kids and Their Quest for Olympic Glory
 

The Three-Year Swim Club: The Untold Story of the Sugar Ditch Kids and Their Quest for Olympic Glory (Paperback)

By Checkoway, Julie

  • RRP: $27.99
  • ONLY $21.83
  • Save $6.16

New York Times bestseller. For readers of Laura Hillenbrand's Unbroken and Daniel James Brown's The Boys in the Boat. The inspirational story of a group of impoverished children who were transformed into champion swimmers.

ISBN 9780349141916
Published 30 August 2016 by Little, Brown Book Group
Interest Age General Audience
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Bustin' Down the Door

Bustin' Down the Door (Trade Paperback/Paperback, New edition)

By Bartholomew, Wayne; With Baker, Tim

  • RRP: $39.99
  • ONLY $31.99
  • Save $8.00

A hilarious story of self-belief, hardship and struggle, as Wayne Rabbit Bartholomew sets off from Australia's Gold Coast, surfboard under his arm, to conquer the surfing world. This memoir recalls adventures with surfing's most famous figures.

ISBN 9780732274795
Published 23 January 2002 by HarperCollins Publishers
Interest Age General Audience
Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order).
View details for this title
Born to Fight: The Bestselling Story of UFC Champion Mark Hunt, the Real Life Rocky
 

Born to Fight: The Bestselling Story of UFC Champion Mark Hunt, the Real Life Rocky (Paperback)

By Hunt, Mark; McKelvey, Ben

  • RRP: $29.99
  • ONLY $22.49
  • Save $7.50

There's more than a few instances in this biography of UFC cult favourite Mark Hunt that make you shake your head in can't-make-this-stuff-up disbelief - Inside Sport A powerful story of sadness, hope, pride, honour and triumph from the real-life Rocky! Raw, confronting and hones ...

ISBN 9780733638800
Release Date 27 June 2017 by Hachette
Interest Age General Audience
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
Total 47 Detail View List View Gallery «‹ previous12345next ›»