Wheelers Books

The Queen's Resistance

The Queen's Resistance

In this sequel to The Queen's Rising, Brienna has chosen passion over blood, but can she put her country before her heart? Perfect for fans of SIX OF CROWS and Sarah J. Maas.

Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher

Quick Reference

ISBN 9780008246013
Barcode 9780008246013
Published 6 March 2019 by HarperCollins Publishers
Format Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (5 other possible title(s) available)
Author(s) By Ross, Rebecca
Series The Queen's Rising (part: 2)
Availability In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days

... view full title details below.

Buy Now

  • $19.99 Retail price
  • $14.99 Wheelers price
  • You save $5.00!
Add to Basket Add to Wishlist

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780008246013
ISBN-10 0008246017
Stock Available
Status In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint HarperCollins Children's Books
Publication Date 6 March 2019
International Publication Date 7 March 2019
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Ross, Rebecca
Series The Queen's Rising (part: 2)
Category Teenage Romance
Historical Fiction
Number of Pages 480
Dimensions Width: 129mm
Height: 198mm
Spine: 30mm
Weight 340g
Interest Age 13+ years
Reading Age 13+ years
Library of Congress JUVENILE FICTION / Love & Romance, JUVENILE FICTION / Historical / General, Children's, young adult and educational / Children's and young adult fiction and true stories / Historical fiction Children's/YA
NBS Text Young Adult Fiction
ONIX Text Young adult
Dewey Code 813.6
Catalogue Code 957199

Description of this Book

In this sequel to The Queen's Rising, Brienna has chosen passion over blood, but can she put her country before her heart? Perfect for fans of SIX OF CROWS and Sarah J. Maas. Finally, Brienna is a mistress of knowledge and is settling into her role as the daughter of Davin MacQuinn, a disgraced lord who returned to Maevana to reclaim his house. Though she's just survived a revolution, one that will finally return a queen to the throne, she faces another difficult challenge. She must prove herself trustworthy to the MacQuinns. But as Queen Isolde Kavanagh's closest confidant, she'll have to balance serving her father's house as well as her country. And then there's Cartie Evariste, a wholly separate factor in her new life. Now known as Aodhan Morgane, Cartier is adjusting to the stark contrast between his pre-rebellion life in Valenia as a master of knowledge and his current one as the lord of a fallen house. During his castle's restoration, he discovers a ten-year-old boy named Tomas, whose past and parentage are a complete mystery. So when Cartier's former pupil Brienna is as fond of Tomas as he is, he lets his mind wander - what if he doesn't have to raise him or his house alone? As the Lannon trial rapidly approaches, Brienna and Cartier must put their feelings aside to concentrate on forging alliances, executing justice, and ensuring that no one interferes with the queen's coronation. But resistance is rumbling among the old regime's supporters, who are desperate to find a weakness in the rebels' forces. And nothing makes a person more vulnerable than deep-seated love.

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

UK Review Bertrams Star Rating: 2 stars (out of 5)

^ top

Author's Bio

Rebecca Ross grew up in Georgia, USA, where she continues to reside with her husband. She received her bachelor's degree in English from UGA. In the past she has worked at a Colorado dude ranch, as a school librarian and as a live-time captionist for a college.

^ top