Wheelers Books
The Evacuee Blitz
 

The Evacuee Blitz (Paperback)

By King, Katie

  • RRP: $19.99
  • $14.99
  • Save $5.00
  • Pub Date
    5 Aug 21

As the Battle of Britain rages over the countryside, two plucky evacuees return to London in this heartwarming saga for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin Safely tucked away in leafy Harrogate, evacuees Connie and Jessie are far from the ravages of the Blitz which is striking ...at the heart of London. But when their beloved uncle, a dock-worker, goes missing amidst the debris and rubble of Bermondsey, they embark on an adventure which will test them to the core. The Evacuee's Blitz is the third in the bestselling saga series set in the Second World War from Katie King.
Read more

ISBN 9780008257606
Released NZ 5 Aug 2021
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Format Paperback
Availability
Available for pre-order, ships once released

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780008257606
Stock Release date is 5 August 2021
Status Available for pre-order, ships once released
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint HQ
Released 5 Aug 2021
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By King, Katie
Category Sagas
Second World War fiction
Number of Pages 320
Dimensions Width: 129mm
Height: 198mm
Dewey Code 823.92
Weight 270g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
Library of Congress World War, 1939-1945 - Fiction - Social aspects - England - London, London England - Fiction - History - Bombardment, 1940-1941
NBS Text War Fiction
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP