Wheelers Books

A Friend for Bently

A Friend for Bently

But Bently is the only pig on Sunset Farm, which means there's no one to share his favorite things.One day, a lonely Bently hears an oink and discovers an unexpected companion-a chick named Daisy.

Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).

Quick Reference

ISBN 9780062643322
Barcode 9780062643322
Published 22 July 2019 by HarperCollins Publishers
Format Hardback
Author(s) Illustrated by Keiser, Paige
Availability Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks

... view full title details below.

Buy Now

  • $39.99 Retail price
  • $29.99 Wheelers price
  • You save $10.00!
Add to Basket Add to Wishlist

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780062643322
ISBN-10 0062643320
Stock Available
Status Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint HarperCollins
Publication Date 22 July 2019
International Publication Date 6 August 2019
Publication Country United States United States
Format Hardback
Author(s) Illustrated by Keiser, Paige
Category Personal Family, Relationship & Social Issues
Picture Storybooks
Number of Pages 40
Dimensions Width: 254mm
Height: 254mm
Spine: 6mm
Weight 445g
Interest Age 4-8 years
Reading Age 4-8 years
Library of Congress Friendship, Pigs, Chickens, Swine
NBS Text Picture Books
ONIX Text Children/juvenile
Dewey Code E
Catalogue Code 986424

Description of this Book

Meet Bently-one remarkable pig; and Daisy-the chick who loved him. Celebrate unlikely friends in this charming, funny picture book by author-illustrator Paige Keiser. Like all pigs, Bently loves to play in the mud, eat slop . . . and do crossword puzzles! But Bently is the only pig on Sunset Farm, which means there's no one to share his favorite things. One day, a lonely Bently hears an oink and discovers an unexpected companion-a chick named Daisy. Soon an extraordinary friendship blossoms. But what happens when a best friend grows and changes? As young Daisy becomes like the other full-grown chickens, Bently is surprised with the most caring gift of all. Fans of Stick & Stone and Click, Clack, Moo: Cows That Type will cherish this tale about the power of true friendship.

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

UK Review Bertrams Star Rating: 1 stars (out of 5)

^ top

Author's Bio

There is no author biography for this title.

^ top