Wheelers Books
Pitter Pattern
 

Pitter Pattern (Hardback)

Illustrated by Hesselberth, Joyce

  • RRP: $29.99
  • $22.49
  • Save $7.50
  • Pub Date
    10 Apr 20

Patterns are everywhere! How many can you find This gorgeously illustrated book from Joyce Hesselberth, the creator of the acclaimed Mapping Sam, expertly introduces readers to basic patterns in nature, music, sports, art, language, and math. Pitter Pattern is an exceptional mix ...of fiction and nonfiction perfect for home as well as classroom sharing. Pitter, pitter, pat! Pitter, pitter, pat! Hey, it's a pitter, pitter, pattern! Lu and her friends love spotting patterns in their daily activities. Lu learns that patterns can be found at soccer practice, during her piano lessons, in dance class, at snack time, and even at the park! How many patterns can you spot as Lu goes about her week Patterns are an important building block of preschool and early elementary education, and Pitter Pattern includes examples of patterns found in music, weather, time, play, shapes, nature, math, and language. The accessible and playful illustrations feature additional patterns for engaged readers to discover. An expert blend of fiction and nonfiction, this beautiful and innovative character-driven picture book is an ideal read-aloud for classrooms, family story times, and for fans of Herve Tullet, Lois Ehlert, Steve Jenkins, and Joyce Sidman. Includes backmatter about the patterns in the book.
Read more

ISBN 9780062741233
Released NZ 10 Apr 2020
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Format Hardback
Availability
Available for pre-order, ships once released

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780062741233
Stock Release date is 10 April 2020
Status Available for pre-order, ships once released
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint HarperCollins
Released 10 Apr 2020
Publication Country United States United States
Format Hardback
Author(s) Illustrated by Hesselberth, Joyce
Category First Concepts / Early Learning
Number of Pages 40
Dimensions Width: 265mm
Height: 262mm
Spine: 12mm
Dewey Code E
Weight 413g
Interest Age 4-8 years
Reading Age 4-8 years
Library of Congress Rain and rainfall, Girls, Pattern perception, Picture books, Days
NBS Text Pre-school & Early Learning
ONIX Text Children/juvenile

TOP