Wheelers Books
Mostly the Honest Truth

Mostly the Honest Truth (Hardback)

By Little, Jody J.

  • RRP: $39.99
  • $29.99
  • Save $10.00
  • To Order/ Indent titles

A pitch-perfect story exploring the many meanings of family, Jody J. Little's tough yet tender debut is perfect for fans of Leslie Connor and Katherine Paterson. After Pop is sent back to rehab, Jane Pengilly arrives at her newest foster home determined to stick to the straight a...nd narrow and get back to her beloved dad as soon as she can. It's not the first time they've been apart, but Jane's determined it will be the last. Twelve days out in the boonies of Three Boulders makes Jane miss Pop more than ever. But as the days go by, she realizes that family is more than who you're related to-and that a home can be found in the unlikeliest of places. Mostly the Honest Truth sparkles with a fully realized supporting cast, a safe and supporting setting, and a writer whose ability to imbue her stories with love and hope marks her an author to watch.
Read more

ISBN 9780062852496
Released NZ 18 Mar 2019
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Format Hardback
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
Indent title (sourced internationally), usually ships 4-6 weeks post release/order

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780062852496
Stock Available
Status Indent title (sourced internationally), usually ships 4-6 weeks post release/order
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint HarperCollins
Released 18 Mar 2019
Publication Country United States United States
Format Hardback
Author(s) By Little, Jody J.
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Number of Pages 272
Dimensions Width: 146mm
Height: 215mm
Spine: 25mm
Dewey Code 813.6
Weight 351g
Interest Age 8-12 years
Reading Age 8-12 years
Library of Congress Foster home care - Fiction, Fathers and daughters - Fiction, Family life - Fiction, Foster home care - Juvenile fiction, Fathers and daughters - Juvenile fiction
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile

TOP