Wheelers Books
Soldier Dogs #6: Heroes on the Home Front
 

Soldier Dogs #6: Heroes on the Home Front (Paperback)

By Sutter, Marcus
Illustrated by Tong, Andie

  • RRP: $16.99
  • $12.74
  • Save $4.25
  • Pub Date
    5 Aug 20

Twin siblings give their dog to the Coast Guard during WWII only to discover a German threat in their hometown. The sixth book in the action-packed Soldier Dogs series that's perfect for fans of Hero and Max! Comes with a pull-out collectible poster and map! When they hear about ...the Dogs for Defense program, twins Charlie and Kate know their yellow lab Buster would be a perfect soldier dog. So they enlist Buster in the Coast Guard, where he works alongside Army horseback patrols to protect US shores from German U-boat attacks. Back home in Florida, Charlie and Kate discover a threat of their own-an escaped Nazi prisoner of war! With threats on every side, can Charlie, Kate, and Buster to defend US shores from the Axis Powers?
Read more

ISBN 9780062957979
Released NZ 5 Aug 2020
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Format Paperback
Series Soldier Dogs (part: 6)
Availability
Available for pre-order, ships once released

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780062957979
Stock Release date is 5 August 2020
Status Available for pre-order, ships once released
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint HarperFestival
Released 5 Aug 2020
Publication Country United States United States
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Sutter, Marcus
Illustrated by Tong, Andie
Series Soldier Dogs (part: 6)
Category Animal Stories
Number of Pages 192
Dimensions Width: 130mm
Height: 194mm
Spine: 12mm
Dewey Code FIC
Weight 155g
Interest Age 8-12 years
Reading Age 8-12 years
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile

TOP