Wheelers Books

Isadora Moon Has a Sleepover

Isadora Moon Has a Sleepover

Isadora Moon is special because she's different. Her mum is a fairy and her dad is a vampire and she's a bit of both. When Isadora is invited to stay at her friend Zoe's house she's so excited - she hasn't been to a sleepover before! And with a touch of Isadora magic, this is goi... read full description below.

Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.

Quick Reference

ISBN 9780192767110
Barcode 9780192767110
Published 21 March 2019 by Oxford University Press (S2)
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Muncaster, Harriet
Availability Available for pre-order, ships once released

... view full title details below.

Buy Now

  • $13.99 Wheelers price
Add to Basket Add to Wishlist

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780192767110
ISBN-10 0192767119
Stock Available
Status Available for pre-order, ships once released
Publisher Oxford University Press (S2)
Imprint Oxford University Press
Publication Date 21 March 2019
International Publication Date 7 March 2019
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Muncaster, Harriet
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Fantasy & Magical Realism
Number of Pages 128
Dimensions Width: 160mm
Height: 192mm
Spine: 9mm
Weight 168g
Interest Age 5-8 years
Reading Age 5-8 years
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile
Dewey Code 823.92
Catalogue Code 935371

Description of this Book

Isadora Moon is special because she's different. Her mum is a fairy and her dad is a vampire and she's a bit of both. When Isadora is invited to stay at her friend Zoe's house she's so excited - she hasn't been to a sleepover before! There will be midnight feasts, and staying up all night, it's going to be so much fun! And while she's there, Isadora and Zoe are going to work on their cake for a baking competition at school. But will they be able to resist adding a sprinkling of magic to their creation. . . ? With irresistible pink and black artwork throughout by author/illustrator Harriet Muncaster and a totally unique heroine with an out-of-this-world family, this is a beautiful, charming, and funny series of first chapter books. Perfect for fans of Claude, Dixie O'Day, and Squishy McFluff, Isadora Moon is the ideal choice for readers who want their magic and sparkle with a bit of bite!

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

NZ Review In Isadora, Harriet Muncaster has created an original and endearing character who effortlessly challenges the notion that little people belong in boxes - a welcome addition to the bookshelves indeed. * Primary Times * The first-person voice helps the reader to connect with Isadora, who may just be the most lovable vampire ever created. * Guardian * Praise for Isadora Moon Beautifully presented throughout with pink and black illustrations . . . a lovely step up book for newly independent readers. * lovereading4kids.co.uk *
UK Review Bertrams Star Rating: 4 stars (out of 5)

^ top

Author's Bio

Harriet is a graduate of the Cambridge MA in Children's Illustration, and is the illustrator of Parragon's Glitterbelle books, as well as her own I Am a Witch's Cat, and Happy Halloween, Witch's Cat!, published by Harper Collins in the US. And, of course, she is the author and illustrator of the magical Isadora Moon series! She loves anything teeny tiny, anything starry, and everything glittery.

^ top