Wheelers Books

Crossfire

Crossfire

Perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and The Power, Crossfire is the incredible new novel in iconic author Malorie Blackman's ground-breaking Noughts & Crosses series - over 1.7 million copies sold. This special collector's limited edition is signed by Malorie, and features st... read full description below.

Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.

Quick Reference

ISBN 9780241388433
Barcode 9780241388433
Published 20 August 2019 by Penguin
Format Hardback
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Author(s) By Blackman, Malorie
Series Noughts and Crosses
Availability Available for pre-order, ships once released

... view full title details below.

Buy Now

  • $37.00 Retail price
  • $27.75 Wheelers price
  • You save $9.25!
Add to Basket Add to Wishlist

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780241388433
ISBN-10 0241388430
Stock Available
Status Available for pre-order, ships once released
Publisher Penguin
Imprint Penguin Books Ltd
Publication Date 20 August 2019
International Publication Date 8 August 2019
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Hardback
Author(s) By Blackman, Malorie
Series Noughts and Crosses
Category Teenage Romance
Personal Family, Relationship & Social Issues
Racism, Sexism & Prejudice
Number of Pages 464
Dimensions Width: 156mm
Height: 240mm
Weight Not specified - defaults to 1,000g
Interest Age 13+ years
Reading Age 13+ years
NBS Text Young Adult Fiction
ONIX Text Young adult
Dewey Code 823.92
Catalogue Code 977452

Description of this Book

Perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and The Power, Crossfire is the incredible new novel in iconic author Malorie Blackman's ground-breaking Noughts & Crosses series - over 1.7 million copies sold. This special collector's limited edition is signed by Malorie, and features stunning exclusive jacket artwork. Praise for Noughts & Crosses: 'The most original book I've ever read' Benjamin Zephaniah 'Unforgettable' Guardian 'Blackman gets people . . . she gets humanity as a whole, too' Guardian 'Powerful' Sunday Times

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

NZ Review Packs some powerful political punches...But Blackman never compromises the story, which is dramatic, moving and brave * Guardian * A gritty read for older children . . . At times this is a beautiful love story; at other times it is a harrowing and moral tale... * Bookseller * Blackman's absorbing but alarming novel deals with themes of racism and prejudice . . . Unforgettable * Independent *
UK Review Bertrams Star Rating: 2 stars (out of 5)

^ top

Author's Bio

Malorie Blackman has written over 60 books for children and young adults, including the Noughts & Crosses series, which is currently in production for the BBC. Malorie has been honoured with the Eleanor Farjeon Award and an OBE for her services to children's literature. Between 2013 and 2015, she was the Children's Laureate.

^ top