Wheelers Books
Eternity Engine

Eternity Engine (Paperback)

By Murray, Struan
Illustrated by Sumberac, Manuel

  • RRP: $21.00
  • $17.22
  • Save $3.78
  • In Stock At Supplier

The final instalment in the breathtaking Orphans of the Tide trilogy, which The Times calls 'Unputdownable'. The seas have parted to reveal the remains of humanity's lost empire and opened a path from Shipwreck Island to the Enemy's City. Now only Ellie Lancaster and her orphan f...riends can prevent a terrible war. As Kate marches north at the head of her army, panic infests the City as the Enemy's strength grows. For the parting of the seas has also uncovered the Eternity Engine, a dreadful machine from before the Drowning, with the power to remake the world - or destroy it forever . . . The critically-acclaimed Orphans of the Tide trilogy reaches its spine-tingling climax and dramatic conclusion. Perfect reading for fans of His Dark Materials or Vashti Hardy. Praise for Orphans of the Tide: 'Unputdownable' - The Times 'Enthralling' - The Daily Express 'Sumptuously atmospheric . . . tirelessly inventive' - The Daily Telegraph 'Gripping' - The Guardian 'Energetic and inventive' - Sunday Times 'Gripping and original' - The Observer 'Singularly brilliant' - Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of The Girl of Ink and Stars and The Mercies 'Compellingly inventive and unpredictable' - Piers Torday, author of The Last Wild 'A terrific debut of strange myths and dark secrets' - The Bookseller (Editor's Choice)
Read more

ISBN 9780241535608
Released NZ 17 May 2022
Publisher Penguin Random House Australia
Format Paperback
Series Orphans of the Tide
Availability
650 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780241535608
Stock Available
Status In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
Publisher Penguin Random House Australia
Imprint Puffin
Released 17 May 2022
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Murray, Struan
Illustrated by Sumberac, Manuel
Series Orphans of the Tide
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Adventure Stories
Fantasy & Magical Realism
Number of Pages 464
Dimensions Width: 129mm
Height: 198mm
Spine: 28mm
Dewey Code 823.92
Weight 367g
Interest Age Children / Young Adults
Reading Age Children / Young Adults
Library of Congress JUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure / General, JUVENILE FICTION / Family / General, Adventure stories Children's / Teenage, Family & home stories Children's / Teenage
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile

TOP