Wheelers Books
The Memory Thief
 

The Memory Thief (Paperback)

By Mansy, Lauren

  • RRP: $22.99
  • $17.24
  • Save $5.75
  • Pub Date
    18 May 20

Thievery, rebellion, and a strange magic: Debut author Lauren Mansy brings you to the city of Craewick-where memories are currency, citizens are divided by ability, and gifted individuals can take memories from others. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Victoria Aveyard! The p...ast is a maze. She is the key. Seventeen-year-old Etta Lark is desperate to live outside of the corrupt culture of Craewick, but grapples with the guilt of an accident that has left her mother bedridden in the city's asylum. When Madame, the power-obsessed ruler of the city, threatens to put her mother up for Auction, a Craewick tradition in which a worthless person's memories are sold to the highest bidder before she is killed, Etta will do whatever it takes to save her. Even if it means rejoining the Shadows, the rebel group she swore off in the wake of the accident years earlier. To prove her allegiance to the Shadows and rescue her mother, Etta must steal a map of the Maze, a formidable prison created by the bloodthirsty ruler of a neighboring realm. So she sets out on a journey in which she faces startling attacks, unexpected romance, and, above all, her own past in order to set things right in her world. The Memory Thief is: A clean, coming-of-age YA Fantasy that features a strong female hero Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Victoria Aveyard Now available in softcover
Read more

ISBN 9780310767565
Released NZ 18 May 2020
Publisher HarperCollins
Format Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (3 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
Available for pre-order, ships once released

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780310767565
Stock Release date is 18 May 2020
Status Available for pre-order, ships once released
Publisher HarperCollins
Imprint Blink
Released 18 May 2020
Publication Country United States United States
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Mansy, Lauren
Category Fantasy & Magical Realism
Number of Pages 368
Dimensions Not specified
Dewey Code Not specified
Weight Not specified - defaults to 600g
Interest Age 13+ years
Reading Age 13+ years
NBS Text Young Adult Fiction
ONIX Text Young adult

TOP