Wheelers Books
The Astonishing Color of After
 

The Astonishing Color of After (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

By Pan, Emily X. R.

  • RRP: $23.99
  • $19.19
  • Save $4.80
  • In Stock US

Emily X.R. Pan's brilliantly crafted, harrowing first novel portrays the vast spectrum of love and grief with heart-wrenching beauty and candor. This is a very special book. --John Green, bestselling author of The Fault in Our Stars and Turtles All the Way Down A stunning, heartb...reaking debut novel about grief, love, and family, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Celeste Ng. Leigh Chen Sanders is absolutely certain about one thing: When her mother died by suicide, she turned into a bird. Leigh, who is half Asian and half white, travels to Taiwan to meet her maternal grandparents for the first time. There, she is determined to find her mother, the bird. In her search, she winds up chasing after ghosts, uncovering family secrets, and forging a new relationship with her grandparents. And as she grieves, she must try to reconcile the fact that on the same day she kissed her best friend and longtime secret crush, Axel, her mother was taking her own life. Alternating between real and magic, past and present, friendship and romance, hope and despair, The Astonishing Color of After is a stunning and heartbreaking novel about finding oneself through family history, art, grief, and love.
Read more

ISBN 9780316464017
Released NZ 19 Mar 2019
Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (3 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780316464017
Stock Available
Status Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
Imprint Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Released 19 Mar 2019
Publication Country
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Author(s) By Pan, Emily X. R.
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Award Winning
Personal Awareness & Social Issues
Personal Family, Relationship & Social Issues
Fantasy & Magical Realism
Suicide, Death & Bereavement
Disability & Illness
Number of Pages 480
Dimensions Width: 137mm
Height: 208mm
Spine: 30mm
Dewey Code FIC
Weight 363g
Interest Age 14+ years
Reading Age 14+ years
Library of Congress Racially mixed people, Grief, Supernatural, Suicide, Artists
NBS Text Young Adult Fiction
ONIX Text Young adult

TOP