Wheelers Books

Devil's Daughter

Devil's Daughter
 

New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas delivers a scintillating tale of a beautiful young widow who finds passion with the one man she shouldn't . . .

Unfortunately, publisher restrictions limit this title's availability to school and public library account customers only.
School & Public Library Accounts please log in.

Quick Reference

ISBN 9780349407685
Barcode 9780349407685
Published 26 February 2019 by Little, Brown Book Group
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Kleypas, Lisa
Availability Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days

... view full title details below.

  • $29.50 Retail price
  • $23.60 Wheelers price
  • You save $5.90!

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780349407685
ISBN-10 0349407681
Stock Available
Status Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
Imprint Piatkus Books
Publication Date 26 February 2019
International Publication Date 19 February 2019
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Kleypas, Lisa
Category Romantic Fiction: Historical
Number of Pages 384
Dimensions Width: 126mm
Height: 196mm
Spine: 32mm
Weight 260g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
NBS Text Romance & Sagas
ONIX Text General/trade
Dewey Code 813.6
Catalogue Code 958300

Description of this Book

'It is no secret that the RT editors are smitten with Lisa Kleypas's Ravenel family' RT Book Reviews Although beautiful young widow Phoebe, Lady Clare, has never met West Ravenel, she knows one thing for certain: he's a mean, rotten bully. Back in boarding school, he made her late husband's life a misery, and she'll never forgive him for it. But when Phoebe attends a family wedding, she encounters a dashing and impossibly charming stranger who sends a fire-and-ice jolt of attraction through her. And then he introduces himself . . . as none other than West Ravenel. West is a man with a tarnished past. No apologies, no excuses. However, from the moment he meets Phoebe, West is consumed by irresistible desire . . . not to mention the bitter awareness that a woman like her is far out of his reach. What West doesn't bargain on is that Phoebe is no straitlaced aristocratic lady. She's the daughter of a strong-willed wallflower who long ago eloped with Sebastian, Lord St. Vincent - the most devilishly wicked rake in England. Before long, Phoebe sets out to seduce the man who has awakened her fiery nature and shown her unimaginable pleasure. Will their overwhelming passion be enough to overcome the obstacles of the past? Only the devil's daughter knows . . . This is the fifth novel in the Regency romance Ravenels series by New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean and Eloisa James The Ravenels series: Cold-Hearted Rake Marrying Winterborne Devil in Spring Hello Stranger Devil's Daughter Praise for Lisa Kleypas: 'Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . A gratifying series starter from a not-to-be-missed romance author' Kirkus Reviews 'Kleypas is an amazing writer. In my opinion, she might be the most technically skilled historical romance author out there' Smart Bitches, Trashy Books 'Unforgettable, beautifully etched characters; a flawless sense of pacing; and a perfectly executed plot imbued with an abundance of desire and danger are the outstanding literary hallmarks of the latest splendid addition to Kleypas' Ravenels series' Booklist 'Witty, often hilarious, and delightfully passionate, this compelling, thrill-laced Victorian romance is another superb series entry' Library Journal, starred review 'Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensuality' RT Book Reviews (top pick) 'Reading Kleypas' long-awaited return to historical is akin to walking into the arms of an old friend' Heroes and Heartbreakers

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

NZ Review Long-time fans of RITA Award-winning Kleypas will relish the cameo appearances of so many of her beloved characters, while readers new and returning alike will revel in her stylish prose, sharp wit, and swoon-worthy sensuality as she successfully merges the worlds of her Wallflower and the Ravenels series in a splendid Victorian-set historical romance - Booklist, starred review
UK Review Bertrams Star Rating: 3 stars (out of 5)

^ top

Author's Bio

Lisa Kleypas is the author of numerous historical romance novels. In 1985, she was named Miss Massachusetts and competed in the Miss America pageant. After graduating from Wellesley College she published her first novel at twenty-one. Lisa is married and has two children. Visit her at www.lisakleypas.com

^ top