Wheelers Books
The Au Pair: A spellbinding mystery full of dark family secrets

The Au Pair: A spellbinding mystery full of dark family secrets (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

By Rous, Emma

  • RRP: $34.99
  • $27.29
  • Save $7.70
  • In Stock At Publisher

A tautly plotted Gothic mystery of dark family secrets, perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Rachel Hore and Kate Riordan.Seraphine Mayes and her brother Danny are known as the summer-born Summerbournes: the first set of summer twins to be born at Summerbourne House, a crumbling mano...r on the Norfolk coast. But on the day they were born their mother threw herself to her death over the cliffs behind their house, their au pair fled, and the village thrilled with whispers of dark-cloaked figures, changelings and a stolen baby.Now twenty-five, and mourning the recent death of their father, Seraphine's brothers join her at Summerbourne to go through their father's things. When they uncover a family photograph taken on the day the twins were born featuring both parents posing with just one baby, Seraphine becomes fixated with the notion that she and Danny might not be twins after all, that she wasn't the baby born that day, and that there was more to her mother's death than she has ever been told...This captivating mystery of who is really who will enthrall, entertain and keep you guessing until the very end - because memories, it seems, should never be trusted.'Don't just pick up and read Emma Rous' Summerbourne, dive into it and get washed away with it' A bookseller
Read more

ISBN 9780349419091
Released NZ 11 Dec 2018
Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
120 In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780349419091
Stock Available
Status In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
Imprint Piatkus Books
Released 11 Dec 2018
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Author(s) By Rous, Emma
Category Adventure / Thriller
Number of Pages 416
Dimensions Width: 152mm
Height: 232mm
Spine: 34mm
Dewey Code 823.92
Weight 520g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
NBS Text Crime, Thriller & Adventure
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP