Wheelers Books
The Bench: The most heartbreaking love story of 2020

The Bench: The most heartbreaking love story of 2020 (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

By Sarginson, Saskia

  • RRP: $34.99
  • $27.29
  • Save $7.70
  • In Stock At Publisher

RICHARD AND JUDY and INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLING AUTHOR A tragic love story spanning three decades, The Bench is Saskia Sarginson's most accomplished and heart-rendering novel to date. For fans of One Day and A Star is Born. 'We should have a plaque too,' he says. 'What would it sa...y?' I tilt my head. 'For Cat and Sam, who found each other and lost each other and found each other again,' I suggest. It begins at the end. It begins on a bench, on a heath, where a woman waits for a man. Ten years ago, they made a pact: On this bench, on this day, they will end a love affair that's spanned three decades, or start again. They should never should have met. They should never have fallen in love. But they did, until a lie separated them for a lifetime. Can they fix the mistake, forgive the lie, erase the years in-between? Can what was lost ever truly be found? Praise for Saskia Sarginson: 'An intense and brooding read, with a brilliantly claustrophobic sense of place' Sunday Mirror on How it Ends 'An engrossing read with endearing characters thrust into traumatic circumstances. It stayed with me long after the last page' Lisa Ballantyne on How It Ends 'Outstandingly good. Part thriller, part love story, I guarantee you will not be able to put it down' Sun on The Twins 'Atmospheric, readable, beautifully evoked' Sunday Mirror on Without You 'Stunning in its insight and beautifully written' Judy Finnigan on The Twins 'This enthralling read will keep you up long into the night' Ruth Ware on The Other Me 'Inspirational and compelling' Candis Review on How it Ends 'A stunning writer with deep insight into people, their thoughts and behaviour' NZ Women's Weekly
Read more

ISBN 9780349419992
Released NZ 31 Mar 2020
Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
33 In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780349419992
Stock Available
Status In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
Imprint Piatkus Books
Released 31 Mar 2020
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Author(s) By Sarginson, Saskia
Category Modern Fiction
Number of Pages 368
Dimensions Width: 154mm
Height: 234mm
Spine: 30mm
Dewey Code 823.92
Weight 460g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
NBS Text General & Literary Fiction
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP