Wheelers Books
The Case of the Missing Moonstone
 

The Case of the Missing Moonstone (Hardback)

By Stratford, Jordan
Illustrated by Murphy, Kelly

  • RRP: $36.99
  • $36.18
  • Save $0.81
  • In Stock US

History meets mystery in a new series for middle-grade readers, perfect for fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society and Lemony Snicket ! Debut author Jordan Stratford imagines an alternate 1826, where Ada Lovelace (the world's first computer programmer) and Mary Shelley (author o...f Frankenstein ) meet as girls and form a secret detective agency! Lady Ada Byron, age eleven, is a genius. Isolated, awkward and a bit rude--but a genius. Mary Godwin, age fourteen, is a romantic. Adventurous, astute, and kind, Mary is to become Ada's first true friend. And together, the girls conspire to form the Wollstonecraft Detective Agency--a secret constabulary for the apprehension of clever criminals. Their first case involves a stolen heirloom, a false confession, and an array of fishy suspects. But it's no match for the deductive powers and bold hearts of Ada and Mary. Filled with witty banter, daring balloon chases, and two unforgettable heroines, The Case of the Missing Moonstone marks the debut of a dynamic new series for science lovers and history buffs everywhere!
Read more

ISBN 9780385754408
Released NZ 6 Jan 2015
Publisher Alfred A. Knopf
Format Hardback
Alternate Format(s) View All (2 other possible title(s) available)
Series Wollstonecraft Detective Agency (part: 1)
Availability
Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780385754408
Stock Available
Status Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
Publisher Alfred A. Knopf
Imprint Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers
Released 6 Jan 2015
Publication Country United States United States
Format Hardback
Author(s) By Stratford, Jordan
Illustrated by Murphy, Kelly
Series Wollstonecraft Detective Agency (part: 1)
Category Historical Fiction
Crime & Mystery
Number of Pages 240
Dimensions Width: 150mm
Height: 216mm
Spine: 20mm
Dewey Code FIC
Weight 295g
Interest Age Children
Reading Age Children
Library of Congress Mystery fiction, Mystery and detective stories, London (England) - History - 19th century, Shelley, Mary Wollstonecraft, Lovelace, Ada King
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile

TOP