Wheelers Books

Mia Moves Out

Mia Moves Out

Mia was content to share her big, bright room with her baby brother, but now that they are older--and he is messier--she seeks a new space of her own.

Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher

Quick Reference

ISBN 9780399553325
Barcode 9780399553325
Published 8 January 2019 by Random House
Format Hardback
Author(s) By Paul, Miranda
By Keiser, Paige
Availability In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days

... view full title details below.

Buy Now

  • $32.00 Retail price
  • $24.00 Wheelers price
  • You save $8.00!
Add to Basket Add to Wishlist

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780399553325
ISBN-10 0399553320
Stock Available
Status In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Random House
Imprint Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication Date 8 January 2019
International Publication Date 16 October 2018
Publication Country United States United States
Format Hardback
Author(s) By Paul, Miranda
By Keiser, Paige
Category Classic Fiction (Pub. < 1900)
Number of Pages 32
Dimensions Width: 216mm
Height: 279mm
Weight 567g
Interest Age 3-7 years
Reading Age 3-7 years
Library of Congress Brothers and sisters, Family life, Families, Bedrooms, Sharing in children
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile
Dewey Code 813.6
Catalogue Code 958672

Description of this Book

A sweet sibling story about one fed-up big sister who wants to find a space of her own, perfect for fans of Ashley Spires's The Most Magnificent Thing. Mia loved her big, bright room . . . until she had to share it with her new brother. With Brandon's toys, books, and even underwear taking up space, Mia has finally had it. I'm moving out! There are lots of new and interesting spaces she could settle into--the bathroom, the basement, even a pillow fort. But something is always missing. What could it be? Tackling the oh-so-relatable topic of finding a space of one's own, Mia will inspire siblings everywhere to work together as a team. Because sometimes the best place of all is a shared one.

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

There are no reviews for this title.

^ top

Author's Bio

Miranda Paul is an award-winning children's author. Her titles have received starred reviews from School Library Journal and Publishers Weekly, in addition to being named to several recommended and best of reading lists. Miranda makes regular appearances at schools, libraries, and bookstores, and has been a guest presenter at the Library of Congress Young Readers Center. Miranda also serves as Mentorship chair for We Need Diverse Books(TM), volunteers for Books for Africa, and is a regional advisor for the Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators (Wisconsin chapter). She believes in working hard, having fun, and being kind. Learn more about her current and forthcoming titles at www.mirandapaul.com and follow her on Twitter at @Miranda_Paul. Paige Keiser also moved out at age nine- she packed a bandanna, a pocketknife, and a peanut butter sandwich. She moved back in twenty minutes later. Paige is the illustrator of many picture books for kids. Visit her website at www.paigekeiser.com.

^ top