Wheelers Books
In Darkling Wood
 

In Darkling Wood (Hardback)

By Carroll, Emma

For fans of The Secret Garden, The Indian in the Cupboard, Tuck Everlasting, and The Giving Tree. In Darkling Wood is a spine-tingling novel with a forthright, modern heroine and more than a hint of mystery and magic. When Alice is suddenly bundled off to her estranged grandmothe...r s Nell s house, there s nothing good about it, except the beautiful Darkling Wood at the end of the garden but Nell wants to have it cut down. Alice feels at home there, at peace. She even finds a friend, a girl named Flo. But Flo doesn t go to the local school, and no one in town has heard of her. When Flo shows Alice the surprising secrets of Darkling Wood, Alice starts to wonder: what is real? And can she find out in time to save the wood from destruction?
Read more

ISBN 9780399556012
Released NZ 14 Mar 2017
Publisher DELACORTE
Format Hardback
Alternate Format(s) View All (7 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
Out of print

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780399556012
Stock Out of stock
Status Out of print
Publisher DELACORTE
Imprint Delacorte Press
Released 14 Mar 2017
Publication Country United States United States
Format Hardback
Author(s) By Carroll, Emma
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Personal Family, Relationship & Social Issues
Science Fiction
Number of Pages 240
Dimensions Width: 140mm
Height: 211mm
Spine: 25mm
Dewey Code FIC
Weight 363g
Interest Age Children
Reading Age Children
Library of Congress Brothers and sisters, Magic, Fairies, Fantasy, World War, 1914-1918
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile

TOP