Wheelers Books

Too Close: A new kind of thriller you'll devour in one sitting

Too Close: A new kind of thriller you'll devour in one sitting

For fans of Harriet Lane's HER and Paula Daly's KEEP YOUR FRIENDS CLOSE, TOO CLOSE is a twisting tale of friendship and betrayal. How close is too close? Connie doesn't have a moment to herself, no alone time with her husband, not a second to chat to her kids.

Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).

Quick Reference

ISBN 9780552176125
Barcode 9780552176125
Published 7 March 2019 by Transworld Publishers
Format Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Author(s) By Daniels, Natalie
Availability Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks

... view full title details below.

Buy Now

  • $26.00 Retail price
  • $20.28 Wheelers price
  • You save $5.72!
Add to Basket Add to Wishlist

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780552176125
ISBN-10 0552176125
Stock Available
Status Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
Publisher Transworld Publishers
Imprint Corgi Books
Publication Date 7 March 2019
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Daniels, Natalie
Category Modern Fiction
Adventure / Thriller
Crime & Mystery Fiction
Number of Pages 320
Dimensions Width: 127mm
Height: 198mm
Spine: 19mm
Weight 220g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
NBS Text Crime, Thriller & Adventure
ONIX Text General/trade
Dewey Code 823.92
Catalogue Code 968376

Description of this Book

For fans of Harriet Lane's HER and Paula Daly's KEEP YOUR FRIENDS CLOSE, TOO CLOSE is a twisting tale of friendship and betrayal. How close is too close? There's a moment, when you meet someone new, when the connection is so strong that making a friend can feel like falling in love. It doesn't happen often but when it does, you know about it. That's how it was for Connie and Ness. They met in the park as their children played on the swings and they realised they were neighbours, there were only four doors between them. It was only natural that they would become entirely inseparable. But when Ness's marriage ends in a bitter divorce, she is suddenly at Connie's house all the time. Connie doesn't have a moment to herself, no alone time with her husband, not a second to chat to her kids. It's all too much. Something has to give. Connie has woken up in a psychiatric hospital. They say she committed a terrible crime but she says she can't remember a thing.

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

NZ Review A tremendous, powerful, audacious novel - full of scathing insight ; full of raw, compelling feeling. -- William Boyd
UK Review Bertrams Star Rating: 3 stars (out of 5)

^ top

Author's Bio

Natalie Daniels is the pseudonym for screenwriter, author and actress Clara Salaman who you may recognise as DS Claire Stanton from The Bill. She lives in London and in Northern Spain.

^ top