Wheelers Books
Boy Zero Wannabe Hero: The Curse of the Catastrophic Cupcakes
 

Boy Zero Wannabe Hero: The Curse of the Catastrophic Cupcakes (Paperback, Main)

By Millett, Peter

  • RRP: $15.99
  • $12.47
  • Save $3.52
  • To Order

After twice being defeated by Boy Zero, General Pandemonium enlists the services of evil guru, Master Sushi, to help him achieve world domination. Together, the dastardly duo hatches a plan to rid the earth of humans by getting everyone to eat genetically-modified cupcakes, which... read full description below.

ISBN 9780571253265
Barcode 9780571253265
Published 19 April 2011 by Faber and Faber
Format Paperback, Main
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Series Boy Zero Wannabe Hero
Availability
Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks

... view full title details below.

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780571253265
ISBN-10 0571253261
Stock Available
Status Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
Publisher Faber and Faber
Imprint Faber & Faber
Publication Date 19 April 2011
International Publication Date 3 March 2011
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback, Main
Edition Main
Author(s) By Millett, Peter
Series Boy Zero Wannabe Hero
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
NZ, Maori & Pasifika
New Zealand & Related
Number of Pages 128
Dimensions Width: 126mm
Height: 198mm
Spine: 9mm
Weight 103g
Interest Age 7-9 years
Reading Age 7-9 years
Library of Congress Superheroes - Juvenile fiction
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile
Dewey Code 823.92
Catalogue Code 196882

Description of this Book

After twice being defeated by Boy Zero, the villainous General Pandemonium enlists the services of evil guru, Master Sushi, to help him achieve world domination. Together, the dastardly duo hatches a plan to rid the earth of humans by getting everyone to eat genetically-modified cupcakes, which cause them to become weightless and float away into space. Uncovering the sinister plot, Charlie Applejack rushes to the rescue. But his world is unexpectedly turned upside down when he too falls victim to the cursed effects of the catastrophic cupcakes. With his powers in disarray, Charlie finds himself in a desperate race against time to take the general down, before everyone else on the planet gets taken up! The third title in the hilarious illustrated series, perfect for fans of Captain Underpants and Ben 10.

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

There are no reviews for this title.

^ top

Author's Bio

Peter Millett was born in New Zealand. He was first published aged nine when one of his humorous poems appeared in the national press. He has since gone on to publish a great many children's books in New Zealand, including picture books and educational books. He has a passion for zany English humour and Spike Milligan is one of his all-time heroes. He lives with his family in Auckland.

^ top