Wheelers Books

A Mother's Dilemma

A Mother's Dilemma

Gritty and page-turning historical saga set in Northern England in the late 1800s, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.

Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).

Quick Reference

ISBN 9780593080559
Barcode 9780593080559
Published 15 February 2019 by Transworld Publishers
Format Hardback
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Author(s) By Hornby, Emma
Availability Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks

... view full title details below.

Buy Now

  • $48.00 Retail price
  • $37.44 Wheelers price
  • You save $10.56!
Add to Basket Add to Wishlist

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780593080559
ISBN-10 0593080556
Stock Available
Status Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
Publisher Transworld Publishers
Imprint Bantam Press
Publication Date 15 February 2019
International Publication Date 24 January 2019
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Hardback
Author(s) By Hornby, Emma
Category Romantic Fiction: Historical
Sagas
Historical Fiction
Number of Pages 384
Dimensions Width: 144mm
Height: 222mm
Spine: 35mm
Weight 498g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
Library of Congress FICTION / Sagas, Historical fiction, Historical romance, England, Northern - Fiction - History - 19th century
NBS Text Romance & Sagas
ONIX Text General/trade
Dewey Code 823.92
Catalogue Code 964246

Description of this Book

Gritty and page-turning historical saga set in Northern England in the late 1800s, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

NZ Review A woman's lot was shocking in the 1850s as this Cooksonlike saga brilliantly describes... Have some tissues handy! * Peterborough Telegraph on A Shilling for a Wife *
UK Review Bertrams Star Rating: 3 stars (out of 5)

^ top

Author's Bio

Emma Hornby lives on a tight-knit working-class estate in Bolton and has read sagas all her life. Before pursuing a career as a novelist, she had a variety of jobs, from care assistant for the elderly, to working in a Blackpool rock factory. She was inspired to write after researching her family history; like the characters in her books, many generations of her family eked out life amidst the squalor and poverty of Lancashire's slums.

^ top