Wheelers Books
Superpowered

Superpowered (Hardback)

By Jain, Renee
By Tsabary, Dr Shefali

  • RRP: $37.00
  • $27.75
  • Save $9.25
  • In Stock At Publisher

The first of its kind! This how-to book from two psychology experts--packed with fun graphics and quizzes--will help kids transform stress, worry, and anxiety by uncovering their inner superpowers. Perfect for fans of The Confidence Code for Girls and Raina Telgemeier's Guts. Now... more than ever, kids need to feel empowered as they work through anxiety and low self-esteem. With its helpful, hands-on suggestions and tips, SUPERPOWERED will be embraced by every kid with insecurities, worries, and anxious thoughts. Renee Jain (founder of GoZen!) and Dr. Shefali Tsabary (New York Times bestelling author and Oprah contributor) make readers the superheroes of their own stories. They introduce a toolkit of easy-to-understand methods for recognizing anxious behaviors, identifying the root causes of worried thinking, and realizing that strength can be found in reclaiming one's inner superpowers. With the help of humorous artwork and interactive elements, readers find their P.O.W.E.R. (an acronym that inspires mindfulness and resilience practices) and gain lasting mental strength.
Read more

ISBN 9780593126394
Released NZ 1 Dec 2020
Publisher Random House
Format Hardback
Availability
498 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780593126394
Stock Available
Status In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
Publisher Random House
Imprint Random House USA Children's Books
Released 1 Dec 2020
Publication Country United States United States
Format Hardback
Author(s) By Jain, Renee
By Tsabary, Dr Shefali
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Wellbeing
Number of Pages 208
Dimensions Width: 140mm
Height: 210mm
Dewey Code 155.9
Weight 567g
Interest Age 8-12 years
Reading Age 8-12 years
Library of Congress Security Psychology - Juvenile literature, Self-esteem - Juvenile literature, Power Social sciences - Juvenile literature, Self-esteem, Security (Psychology) in children
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile

TOP