Wheelers Books
Look At This If You Love Great Photography: A critical curation off 100 essential photos * Packed with links to further reading, listening and viewing to take your enjoyment to the next level

Look At This If You Love Great Photography: A critical curation off 100 essential photos * Packed with links to further reading, listening and viewing to take your enjoyment to the next level (Hardback)

By Padley, Gemma

  • RRP: $32.99
  • $26.39
  • Save $6.60
  • In Stock At Publisher

Look At This If You Love Great Photography is a must read for anyone who appreciates the power of the image. Featuring 100 of the best photographs ever captured on film, Gemma Padley offers concise, insightful summaries on just what it is that makes each one so special. Having wr...itten for some of the most important publications on modern photography, Gemma draws on her expert knowledge to reveal the fascinating stories behind these incredible pictures, focusing in on why each image chosen represents such a high point in photographic history. Uniquely curated to offer a fresh perspective on the medium, expect to see pictures from legends of the art form alongside cutting-edge examples from the studios of the most creative people operating behind the lens today. Whether it's gut-punching photojournalism that changed public opinion and made us question who we are, or images that rewrite the rules of photography and blur the lines between other art forms, this is a penetrating rundown of the pictures that really matter and you need to see them.
Read more

ISBN 9780711256040
Released NZ 16 Mar 2021
Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
Format Hardback
Availability
206 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780711256040
Stock Available
Status In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
Imprint The Ivy Press
Released 16 Mar 2021
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Hardback
Author(s) By Padley, Gemma
Category Photography & Photographs
Photographs: Portraits
Photographic Reportage
Number of Pages 224
Dimensions Width: 165mm
Height: 225mm
Dewey Code 779
Weight Not specified - defaults to 1,000g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
Library of Congress Photographs, Photography - History
NBS Text Photography
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP