Wheelers Books
The Carrier

The Carrier (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

By Berg, Mattias

  • RRP: $37.99
  • $30.39
  • Save $7.60
  • In Stock At Publisher

The man with the nuclear briefcase has gone rogue - Mission Impossible meets the Hunt for Red October in an explosive new thriller for fans of James Swallow and Tom Clancy I don't think I have read such a philosophical, knowledge-studded and realistic adventure novel since Umbert...o Eco's The Name of the Rose Goteborgs-PostenErasmus Levine has a job like no other. He travels with the President of the United States at all times, and holds in his hands the power to obliterate life as we know it. He is the man with the nuclear briefcase, part of a crack team of top-secret operatives established after 9/11 and led by a man codenamed Edelweiss. But even Edelweiss does not know the identity of their ultimate authority, known only as Sysboss.Levine has a secret.For twelve years he has been receiving cryptic messages from Sysboss - an elaborate communication that began with the words We two against the world. Slowly but surely, Levine begins thinking of escape. His chance comes during an official visit to Sweden, when the alarm sounds in Stockholm's Grand Hotel.But Sysboss has other plans for him. From their first meeting in a network of tunnels and bunkers beneath the city, Levine is drawn into a plan to eliminate the world's nuclear arsenals. But how can he be sure that controlled demolition is the endgame? Could he be working towards a controlled apocalypse, a doomsday plot to wipe humanity from the face of the earth?Translated from the Swedish by George Goulding
Read more

ISBN 9780857057891
Released NZ 28 May 2019
Publisher Quercus Publishing Plc
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (2 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
267 In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780857057891
Stock Available
Status In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Quercus Publishing Plc
Imprint MacLehose Press
Released 28 May 2019
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Author(s) By Berg, Mattias
Category General & Literary Fiction
Modern Fiction
Adventure / Thriller
Number of Pages 480
Dimensions Width: 151mm
Height: 233mm
Spine: 38mm
Dewey Code 839.738
Weight 590g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
NBS Text General & Literary Fiction
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP