Wheelers Books

Age of War: Book Three of The Legends of the First Empire

Age of War: Book Three of The Legends of the First Empire

The alliance of humans and renegade Fhrey is fragile-and about to be tested as never before. Persephone keeps the human clans from turning on one another through her iron will and a compassionate heart. The arrogant Fhrey are barely held in check by their leader, Nyphron, who see... read full description below.

Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).

Quick Reference

ISBN 9781101965412
Barcode 9781101965412
Published 29 January 2019 by Random House
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Author(s) By Sullivan, Michael J.
Series Legends of the First Empire
Availability Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks

... view full title details below.

Buy Now

  • $26.00 Retail price
  • $19.50 Wheelers price
  • You save $6.50!
Add to Basket Add to Wishlist

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781101965412
ISBN-10 110196541X
Stock Available
Status Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
Publisher Random House
Imprint Del Rey Books
Publication Date 29 January 2019
Publication Country United States United States
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Author(s) By Sullivan, Michael J.
Series Legends of the First Empire
Category Fantasy Fiction
Number of Pages 464
Dimensions Width: 107mm
Height: 191mm
Weight Not specified - defaults to 600g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
NBS Text Science Fiction & Fantasy
ONIX Text General/trade
Dewey Code 813.6
Catalogue Code 963518

Description of this Book

The alliance of humans and renegade Fhrey is fragile-and about to be tested as never before. Persephone keeps the human clans from turning on one another through her iron will and a compassionate heart. The arrogant Fhrey are barely held in check by their leader, Nyphron, who seeks to advance his own nefarious agenda through a loveless marriage that will result in the betrayal of the person Persephone loves most- Raithe, the God Killer. As the Fhrey overlords marshal their army and sorcerers to crush the rebellion, old loyalties will be challenged while fresh conspiracies will threaten to undo all that Persephone has accomplished. In the darkest hour, when hope is all but lost, new heroes will rise . . . but at what terrible cost? Magic, fantasy, and mythology collide in Michael J. Sullivan's Legends of the First Empire series- AGE OF MYTH AGE OF SWORDS AGE OF WAR

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

NZ Review Praise for Michael J. Sullivan If you enjoy epic fantasy, and are perhaps hungering for something with timeless appeal, then I highly recommend picking up Age of Myth. --The BiblioSanctum Heroes will be born in the most unlikely way when women show perseverance, tenacity, resilience and truest of intentions. --Zirev, on Age of Swords The characters feel alive and I deeply cared for them, the threat is terrible, the enemy is merciless and the fate of the human race is in the balance. --The Audiobook Blog, on Age of Swords A fast-paced, compelling read . . . There's betrayal and love, and some electric dialogue. . . . There's battles, and costs, triumphs and consequences. --Sci-Fi and Fantasy Reviews, on Age of Swords Fans of David Eddings and Robert Jordan will feel right at home with this series. --sfRevu, on Age of Swords

^ top

Author's Bio

MICHAEL J. SULLIVAN is the bestselling author of the Riyria Revelations and Riyria Chronicles series. He lives in Virginia with his family.

^ top