Wheelers Books
Animals Phonics Box Set: A Lego Adventure in the Real World

Animals Phonics Box Set: A Lego Adventure in the Real World (Multiple copy pack / Other)

By Arlon, Penelope

  • RRP: $18.99
  • $14.24
  • Save $4.75
  • In Stock At Publisher

Phonics comes to life with help from the animal kingdom! Learning to read has never been this much fun!

ISBN 9781338261912
Barcode 9781338261912
Published 30 October 2018 by Scholastic US
Format Multiple copy pack/Other
Series Lego Nonfiction
In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days

... view full title details below.

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781338261912
ISBN-10 1338261916
Stock Available
Status In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Scholastic US
Imprint Scholastic US
Publication Date 30 October 2018
Publication Country United States United States
Format Multiple copy pack/Other
Author(s) By Arlon, Penelope
Series Lego Nonfiction
Category Animals
Films, Cinema
English Language Readers
Number of Pages Not specified
Dimensions Width: 160mm
Height: 191mm
Spine: 28mm
Weight 476g
Interest Age 3-5 years
Reading Age 3-5 years
NBS Text Children's General Interest & Leisure
ONIX Text Children/juvenile
Dewey Code Not specified
Catalogue Code Not specified

Description of this Book

Learn to read with the LEGO(R) minifigures! From the highest mountains to the deepest oceans, the chilly Arctic to the hot grasslands, beginning readers will go wild as they read about all of the amazing creatures that roam the Earth. These educational nonfiction books combine essential literacy skills and the same hilarious humor and fun facts that young readers have come to love from Scholastic's LEGO nonfiction books. The set includes 10 books and two workbooks focusing on major vowel sounds such as short a and long e, all held in a sturdy box with plastic handle.

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

There are no reviews for this title.

^ top

Author's Bio

Penny Arlon writes children's nonfiction, taking inspiration from her own children. Her books range from preschool titles to family reference books, and include the Art Attack books, based on the award-winning CITV (UK) children's television program, and all 14 titles in Dorling Kindersley's Eye Know series. She is the author of almost all the books in the Scholastic Discover More emergent and confident reader strands, which have won numerous accolades and prizes.

^ top