Wheelers Books
The Anatomy of Desire: 'Reads like your favorite podcast, the hit crime doc you'll want to binge' Josh Malerman

The Anatomy of Desire: 'Reads like your favorite podcast, the hit crime doc you'll want to binge' Josh Malerman (Hardback)

By Dorn, L. R.

  • RRP: $44.99
  • $35.09
  • Save $9.90
  • To Order

Ambition. Desire. Betrayal. Murder? With followers numbering in the hundreds of thousands, a glamorous circle of friends, and a gorgeous, successful boyfriend, the life that fitness influencer Cleo Ray has always wanted is within her grasp. Then, just before joining her friends f...or a holiday in the mountains, Cleo and a young woman named Rebecca set off in a canoe on a deserted lake. An hour later, Rebecca is found dead in the water and Cleo has gone missing. When word gets out, Cleo is going viral, but for all the wrong reasons. Who was the girl in the canoe? And did Cleo have anything to do with her death? If Cleo is innocent, why did she try to run? Charged with murder, this social media influencer's biggest platform is no longer Instagram, it's the witness stand... Told in the form of a true crime docuseries, The Anatomy of Desire is a gripping and original psych suspense novel for the social media era - perfect for fans of You, Good Me Bad Me and the hit podcast Serial.
Read more

ISBN 9781398705166
Released NZ 26 Oct 2021
Publisher Orion Publishing
Format Hardback
Alternate Format(s) View All (2 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781398705166
Stock Available
Status Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
Publisher Orion Publishing
Imprint Trapeze
Released 26 Oct 2021
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Hardback
 › 2 other possible formats available
Author(s) By Dorn, L. R.
Category Performing Arts: Films, Cinema
Adventure / Thriller
Internet
Social & Legal Aspects of Computing
Number of Pages 320
Dimensions Width: 158mm
Height: 236mm
Spine: 32mm
Dewey Code 813.6
Weight 520g
Interest Age 16+ years
Reading Age 16+ years
NBS Text Crime, Thriller & Adventure
ONIX Text General/trade;College/higher education;Professional and scholarly

TOP