Wheelers Books
The Anatomy of Desire: 'Reads like your favorite podcast, the hit crime doc you'll want to binge' Josh Malerman

The Anatomy of Desire: 'Reads like your favorite podcast, the hit crime doc you'll want to binge' Josh Malerman (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

By Dorn, L. R.

  • RRP: $37.99
  • $29.63
  • Save $8.36
  • Back Order Indent title

Ambition. Desire. Betrayal. Murder? With followers numbering in the hundreds of thousands, a glamorous circle of friends, and a gorgeous, successful boyfriend, the life that fitness influencer Cleo Ray has always wanted is within her grasp. Then, just before joining her friends f...or a holiday in the mountains, Cleo and a young woman named Rebecca set off in a canoe on a deserted lake. An hour later, Rebecca is found dead in the water and Cleo has gone missing. When word gets out, Cleo is going viral, but for all the wrong reasons. Who was the girl in the canoe? And did Cleo have anything to do with her death? If Cleo is innocent, why did she try to run? Charged with murder, this social media influencer's biggest platform is no longer Instagram, it's the witness stand... Told in the form of a true crime docuseries, The Anatomy of Desire is a gripping and original psych suspense novel for the social media era - perfect for fans of You, Good Me Bad Me and the hit podcast Serial.
Read more

ISBN 9781398705173
Released NZ 11 May 2021
Publisher Orion Publishing
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
Back Order Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781398705173
Stock Available
Status Back Order Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
Publisher Orion Publishing
Imprint Trapeze
Released 11 May 2021
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
 › 1 other possible formats available
Author(s) By Dorn, L. R.
Category Performing Arts: Films, Cinema
Adventure / Thriller
Internet
Social & Legal Aspects of Computing
Number of Pages 320
Dimensions Width: 152mm
Height: 232mm
Spine: 28mm
Dewey Code 813.6
Weight 380g
Interest Age 16+ years
Reading Age 16+ years
NBS Text Crime, Thriller & Adventure
ONIX Text General/trade;College/higher education;Professional and scholarly

TOP