Wheelers Books
Defy Me
 

Defy Me (Paperback)

By Mafi, Tahereh

  • RRP: $25.99
  • $22.09
  • Save $3.90
  • Internationally sourced

The breath-taking and heart-pounding fifth instalment in the incredible New York Times and UK kindle bestselling SHATTER ME series. Following the most explosive cliffhanger ever in Restore Me, the publication of this next book in the commercial, addictive and utterly compelling S...hatter Me series will be a big event in YA fiction. Find out what happens next to the Juliette, the girl who has the power to kill with a single touch . . . Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Victoria Aveyard and Leigh Bardugo. Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world. She is also the author of the ravely reviewed A Very Large Expanse of Sea. he was born in a small city somewhere in Connecticut and currently resides in Santa Monica, California, with her husband, Ransom Riggs, fellow bestselling author of Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children, and their young daughter. She can usually be found overcaffeinated and stuck in a book. You can find her online just about anywhere at @TaherehMafi or on her website, www.taherehbooks.com. Praise for the Shatter Me series: Dangerous, sexy, romantic, and intense. I dare you to stop reading. - Kami Garcia, #1 New York Times bestselling co-author of the Beautiful Creatures series Addictive, intense, and oozing with romance. I'm envious. I couldn't put it down. - Lauren Kate, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Fallen series Tahereh Mafi's bold, inventive prose crackles with raw emotion. A thrilling, high-stakes saga of self-discovery and forbidden love, the Shatter Me series is a must-read for fans of dystopian young adult literature - or any literature! -Ransom Riggs, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children Praise for A Very Large Expanse of Sea: 'This is a gorgeous book. It's tender and fierce, beautiful even as it depicts some ugly truths. The prose is passionate and honest, unsentimental and big-hearted. The very best books move you to reconsider the world around you and this is one of those. I truly loved it.' - Nicola Yoon, bestselling author of Everything, Everything 'A raw yet astoundingly elegant examination of identity, loneliness and family that is unflinching in its honesty and power. Tahereh Mafi holds nothing back - and the reader is better for it.' - Sabaa Tahir, New York Times bestselling author of Ember in the Ashes 'A Very Large Expanse of Sea reads like a beautiful heart - one that shines and aches and yearns, and above all else, one that loves fiercely against all odds. Years from now, you will remember exactly where you were and what you were doing when you experienced this. A transcendent story about truth, love and finding joy.' - Marie Lu, New York Times bestselling author of the Legend series.'
Read more

ISBN 9781405291798
Released NZ 1 Jun 2019
Publisher Egmont UK Ltd
Format Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (7 other possible title(s) available)
Series Shatter Me
Availability
Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781405291798
Stock Available
Status Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Egmont UK Ltd
Imprint Electric Monkey
Released 1 Jun 2019
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Mafi, Tahereh
Series Shatter Me
Category Teenage Romance
Thrillers
Science Fiction
Fantasy & Magical Realism
Number of Pages 368
Dimensions Width: 129mm
Height: 198mm
Spine: 25mm
Dewey Code 813.6
Weight 252g
Interest Age 13+ years
Reading Age 13+ years
NBS Text Young Adult Fiction
ONIX Text Young adult

TOP