Wheelers Books
Eeny Meeny: DI Helen Grace 1

Eeny Meeny: DI Helen Grace 1 (Paperback)

By Arlidge, M. J.

  • RRP: $26.00
  • $19.50
  • Save $6.50
  • In Stock At Publisher

Eeny Meeny is the rocket-paced serial-killer thriller debut from M. J. Arlidge. A young couple wakes disorientated, trapped and without food or water. There's no escape. Instead there's a gun loaded with a single bullet and a mobile phone with charge enough only to deliver a shor...t message: when one of you kills the other, the survivor will walk free. Other pairs are soon taken. The victims appear to be chosen at random, but the planning is meticulous. And until DI Helen Grace can establish a connection, a twisted killer will remain out of reach. A breakthrough is elusive, but then the investigation begins to turn full circle...Introducing M. J. Arlidge's Detective Inspector Helen Grace. Eeny Meeny is an electrifying debut, with the nerve-shredding intensity of Saw and Along Came a Spider. Fans of James Patterson and Mo Hayder should pay attention. M. J. Arlidge has worked in television for the last 15 years, specialising in high end drama production. Arlidge trained at the BBC, before spending seven years at Ecosse Films, producing series such as Mistresses (BBC1) and Cape Wrath (C4/Showtime). For the last five years he has run an independent drama production company, producing a number of crime serials for ITV and is currently working on a major adaptation of Ernest Hemingway's A Farewell to Arms for BBC/FX.
Read more

ISBN 9781405914871
Released NZ 19 Nov 2014
Publisher Penguin
Format Paperback
Series Detective Inspector Helen Grace (part: 1)
Availability
60 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781405914871
Stock Available
Status In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
Publisher Penguin
Imprint Penguin Books Ltd
Released 19 Nov 2014
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Arlidge, M. J.
Series Detective Inspector Helen Grace (part: 1)
Category Adventure / Thriller
Crime & Mystery Fiction
Number of Pages 448
Dimensions Width: 129mm
Height: 198mm
Spine: 27mm
Dewey Code 823.92
Weight 309g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
NBS Text Crime, Thriller & Adventure
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP