Wheelers Books
Crystal Run: Shield of Lies: Book 2

Crystal Run: Shield of Lies: Book 2 (Paperback)

By O'Flanagan, Sheila

  • RRP: $19.99
  • $16.39
  • Save $3.60
  • To Order

The gripping sequel to The Crystal Run - a children's novel from the Sunday Times and Irish Times No. 1 bestselling author for fans of Cornelia Funke, Susan Cooper and Philip Pullman.Runners are the privileged few. Bestowed the honour of protecting their country, Runners bring we...alth and glory to their families. Yet, upon fulfilling their oath, a Runner's life must expire. A lot happened since Kaia, fastest and strongest Runner of her cycle, swore to protect her country. Risking their lives, Kaia and Joe travelled through enemy territory to replace the precious Kerala crystals that power Carcassia's protective shield. Thwarted at every step, the teenagers made troubling and frightening discoveries, threatening the safety of all Carcassians.Are Kaia's trusted and powerful leaders liars? Have dozens of teenage Runners been sent to their death for nothing but the comfort and riches of the privileged few? All their efforts in vain, Kaia and Joe are taken prisoner. They must escape. They must find out the truth, return to Carcassia and most importantly, they must prevent more Runners from sprinting to their death.
Read more

ISBN 9781444927122
Released NZ 13 Mar 2018
Publisher Hachette Children's Books
Format Paperback
Series Crystal Run (part: 2)
Availability
Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781444927122
Stock Available
Status Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
Publisher Hachette Children's Books
Imprint Hodder Children's Books
Released 13 Mar 2018
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By O'Flanagan, Sheila
Series Crystal Run (part: 2)
Category Adventure Stories
Science Fiction
Fantasy & Magical Realism
Number of Pages 400
Dimensions Width: 128mm
Height: 196mm
Spine: 24mm
Dewey Code Not specified
Weight 240g
Interest Age Children / Young Adults
Reading Age Children / Young Adults
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile

TOP