Wheelers Books

The Ersatz Elevator (A Series of Unfortunate Events, Book 6): Netflix Tie-in Edition

The Ersatz Elevator (A Series of Unfortunate Events, Book 6): Netflix Tie-in Edition

NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIESIn their most daring misadventure, the Baudelaire orphans are adopted by very, very rich people, whose penthouse apartment is located mysteriously close to the place where all their misfortune began. Even though their new home in the city is fancy, an... read full description below.

Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher

Quick Reference

ISBN 9781460755938
Barcode 9781460755938
Published 21 May 2018 by HarperCollins Publishers
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Snicket, Lemony
Illustrated by Helquist, Brett
Series Series of Unfortunate Events (part: 06)
Availability In stock at publisher; ships 7-15 working days

... view full title details below.

Buy Now

  • $16.99 Retail price
  • $12.74 Wheelers price
  • You save $4.25!
Add to Basket Add to Wishlist

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781460755938
ISBN-10 1460755936
Stock Available
Status In stock at publisher; ships 7-15 working days
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint HarperCollins Publishers (Australia) Pty Ltd
Publication Date 21 May 2018
Publication Country Australia Australia
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Snicket, Lemony
Illustrated by Helquist, Brett
Series Series of Unfortunate Events (part: 06)
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Adventure Stories
Australian
Number of Pages Not specified
Dimensions Width: 130mm
Height: 178mm
Spine: 23mm
Weight 216g
Interest Age 9-12 years
Reading Age 9-12 years
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile
Dewey Code Not specified
Catalogue Code 879484

Description of this Book

NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIESIn their most daring misadventure, the Baudelaire orphans are adopted by very, very rich people, whose penthouse apartment is located mysteriously close to the place where all their misfortune began. Even though their new home in the city is fancy, and the children are clever and charming, I'm sorry to say that still, the unlucky orphans will encounter more disaster and woe. In fact, in this sixth book in A Series of Unfortunate Events, the children will experience a darkened staircase, a red herring, an auction, parsley soda, some friends in a dire situation, a secret passageway, and pinstripe suits. Both literary and irreverent, hilarious and deftly crafted, A Series of Unfortunate Events offers an exquisitely dark comedy in the tradition of Edward Gorey and Roald Dahl. Lemon Snicket's uproariously unhappy books continue to win readers, despite all his warnings.

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

There are no reviews for this title.

^ top

Author's Bio

There is no author biography for this title.

^ top