Wheelers Books

The Flight of Cornelia Blackwood

The Flight of Cornelia Blackwood

What if you can no longer rely on the person you trust the most?

Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher

Quick Reference

ISBN 9781471134548
Barcode 9781471134548
Published 1 May 2019 by Simon & Schuster Ltd
Format Hardback, Paperback Original
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Author(s) By Wright, Susan Elliot
Availability In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days

... view full title details below.

Buy Now

  • $37.99 Retail price
  • $29.63 Wheelers price
  • You save $8.36!
Add to Basket Add to Wishlist

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781471134548
ISBN-10 1471134547
Stock Available
Status In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
Imprint Simon & Schuster Ltd
Publication Date 1 May 2019
International Publication Date 21 February 2019
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Hardback, Paperback Original
Edition Paperback Original
Author(s) By Wright, Susan Elliot
Category Modern Fiction
Crime & Mystery Fiction
Romantic Fiction
Number of Pages 384
Dimensions Width: 135mm
Height: 216mm
Spine: 27mm
Weight Not specified - defaults to 1,000g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
NBS Text Crime, Thriller & Adventure
ONIX Text General/trade
Dewey Code 823.92
Catalogue Code 913126

Description of this Book

A paperback bestseller with her debut novel, The Things We Never Said, and nominated for an RNA Award in 2016, Susan Elliot Wright's novels are perfect reading for fans of Maggie O'Farrell and Anne Tyler.He stood by her during the darkest days ... where is he now? When the police arrive at Leah's door one afternoon with news that her husband has been involved in a car accident, she's convinced they must be mistaken. Adrian is in another city, at a conference that doesn't finish until six - they spoke on the phone an hour ago. It turns out the conference finished at noon. Adrian lied. What was he doing, driving along a local road at that time? What secrets has he been keeping? Adrian is Leah's soulmate. Her one true love. He is the reason Leah is gradually rebuilding her life after the heartbreak and tragedy that shattered their dreams of family. After all she has suffered - everything they have both endured - she cannot believe that Adrian would hurt her. As Leah slowly uncovers Adrian's devastating secret, her life begins to take a path she knows she should not follow, but to which she is irresistibly drawn; a path that ultimately leads her back the terrible event that destroyed her world. Praise for Susan Elliot Wright: 'Passionate, intriguing and beautifully written, The Things We Never Said deserves to stand on the shelf next to Maggie O'Farrell's books. A powerful and talented new voice' Rachel Hore, bestselling author of A Gathering Storm 'If you love Maggie O'Farrell, you will love this' Veronica Henry, bestselling author of The Long Weekend 'A brave and moving story about how much can be lost and what happens next' Alison Moore, author of Booker-shortlisted The Lighthouse'Two intertwined stories explore a past filled with terror and grief, and a heart-breaking present, in writing as smooth and bittersweet as fine dark chocolate' Jane Rogers, author of The Testament of Jessie Lamb 'A beautifully crafted story that explores harsh family secrets with effortless clarity. A wonderful debut' Isabel Ashdown, author of Glasshopper

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

UK Review Bertrams Star Rating: 4 stars (out of 5)

^ top

Author's Bio

Susan Elliot Wright is the author of The Things We Never Said and The Secrets We Left Behind. She has an MA in Writing from Sheffield Hallam University.

^ top