Wheelers Books
Defy the Worlds

Defy the Worlds (Paperback)

By Gray, Claudia

  • RRP: $22.99
  • $18.39
  • Save $4.60
  • In Stock At Publisher

A stunning blend of action-packed science fiction and love against the odds. Perfect for fans of STAR WARS and the DIVERGENT series. Noemi Vidal has returned to her planet, Genesis, as an outsider - ostracised for refusing to end the Liberty War by sacrificing Abel, the most adva...nced mechanical man ever made. She dreams of travelling through the stars again, and when a deadly plague arrives on Genesis, Noemi gets her chance. The only soldier to have ever left her planet, it will be up to her to save its people. If only she wasn't flying right into a trap. Abel, now fully aware of his soul and captaining his own Vagabond ship, never dreamed he'd see Noemi again, not when the entire universe stands between them. But when his creator Burton Mansfield delivers news of Noemi's entrapment, Abel knows he must save her, even if it means risking his own life. Danger lurks in the dark corners of the galaxy, and Abel and Noemi will discover a secret that could save Genesis and Earth... or destroy them all. In this thrilling and romantic sequel to Defy the Stars, bestselling author Claudia Gray asks us all to consider what drives us, and where we truly belong.
Read more

ISBN 9781471407055
Released NZ 28 Mar 2018
Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
Format Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (4 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
254 In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781471407055
Stock Available
Status In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
Imprint Hot Key Books
Released 28 Mar 2018
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Gray, Claudia
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Science Fiction
Number of Pages 400
Dimensions Width: 129mm
Height: 198mm
Spine: 23mm
Dewey Code Not specified
Weight 292g
Interest Age 13+ years
Reading Age 13+ years
NBS Text Young Adult Fiction
ONIX Text Young adult

TOP