Wheelers Books
All the Things We Never Said

All the Things We Never Said (Paperback)

By Rahman, Yasmin

  • RRP: $18.99
  • $15.19
  • Save $3.80
  • In Stock At Publisher

But the website won't let them stop and an increasingly sinister game begins, with MementoMori playing them off against each other. A pact is a pact, after all. In this powerful debut written in three points of view, Yasmin Rahman has created a moving, poignant novel celebrating ... read full description below.

ISBN 9781471408298
Barcode 9781471408298
Published 3 September 2019 by Misc - United Book Distributor
Format Paperback
Availability
In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days

... view full title details below.

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781471408298
ISBN-10 1471408299
Stock Available
Status In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
Imprint Hot Key Books
Publication Date 3 September 2019
International Publication Date 11 July 2019
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Rahman, Yasmin
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Number of Pages 448
Dimensions Width: 129mm
Height: 198mm
Spine: 25mm
Weight 326g
Interest Age Children / Young Adults
Reading Age Children / Young Adults
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile
Dewey Code 823.92
Catalogue Code 994507

Description of this Book

A powerful YA debut exploring the life-saving power of friendship. For fans of THIRTEEN REASONS WHY, Jennifer Niven and Sarah Crossan. 16-year-old Mehreen Miah's anxiety and depression, or 'Chaos', as she calls it, has taken over her life. And now she can't bear it any more. So she joins MementoMori, a website that matches people with partners and allocates them a date and method of death, 'the pact'. Mehreen is paired with Cara Saunders and Olivia Castleton. As they secretly meet over the coming days, Mehreen develops a strong bond with Cara and Olivia, who both have their own serious issues and who understand what she's going through. But ironically, the fears that brought them together to commit suicide together have also created a mutually supportive friendship that makes them realise that with the right help, life is worth living. All three want out of the pact. But the website won't let them stop and an increasingly sinister game begins, with MementoMori playing them off against each other. A pact is a pact, after all. In this powerful debut written in three points of view, Yasmin Rahman has created a moving, poignant novel celebrating life. ALL THE THINGS WE NEVER SAID is about friendship, strength and survival.

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

NZ Review Its emotional charge remains riskily intense throughout its substantial length; but the interest of many YA readers is likely to be fully sustained through the girls' contrasting personalities and the circumstances which lead them to MementoMori * Books for Keeps * An absolutely remarkable novel * BBC Radio London, The Scene (Salma El-Wardany) *
UK Review Bertrams Star Rating: 4 stars (out of 5)

^ top

Author's Bio

Yasmin Rahman is a British Muslim born and raised in Hertfordshire. ALL THE THINGS WE NEVER SAID is her first novel. As a child, she wanted to be a postwoman, but decided to settle for being an author. She has an MA in Creative Writing from the University of Hertfordshire and an MA in Writing for Young People from Bath Spa University, both with Distinction. Her short story 'Fortune Favours the Bold' was published in the Stripes anthology A Change is Gonna Come in 2017, with the Bookseller awarding the contributors a YA Book Prize Special Achievement Award 2018 for commitment to making YA publishing more inclusive. When she's not writing, Yasmin makes bookish fan art; her designs are sold worldwide on behalf of John Green.

^ top