Wheelers Books
The Secrets of Hawthorn Place: A heartfelt and charming dual-time story of the power of love

The Secrets of Hawthorn Place: A heartfelt and charming dual-time story of the power of love (Paperback)

By Keer, Jenni

  • RRP: $27.99
  • $22.95
  • Save $5.04
  • To Order

Love will always find a way... Discover the intriguing secrets of Hawthorn Place in this heartfelt dual-time novel, filled with warmth and charm, perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Cecelia Ahern. Two houses, hundreds of miles apart...yet connected always. When life throws Moll...y Butterfield a curveball, she decides to spend some time with her recently widowed granddad, Wally, at Hawthorn Place, his quirky Victorian house on the Dorset coast. But cosseted Molly struggles to look after herself, never mind her grieving granddad, until the accidental discovery of an identical Art and Crafts house on the Norfolk coast offers her an unexpected purpose, as well as revealing a bewildering mystery. Discovering that both Hawthorn Place and Acacia House were designed by architect Percy Gladwell, Molly uncovers the secret of a love which linked them, so powerful it defied reason. What follows is a summer which will change Molly for ever...
Read more

ISBN 9781472286734
Released NZ 25 Jan 2022
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
Format Paperback
Availability
Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781472286734
Stock Available
Status Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
Imprint Headline Accent
Released 25 Jan 2022
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Keer, Jenni
Category Architecture
Residential Buildings, Domestic Buildings
Landscape Art & Architecture
Modern Fiction
Romantic Fiction
Romantic Fiction: Historical
Historical Fiction
Number of Pages 432
Dimensions Width: 128mm
Height: 196mm
Spine: 38mm
Dewey Code 823.92
Weight 300g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
Library of Congress Dorset England - Fiction, Norfolk England - Fiction
NBS Text General & Literary Fiction
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP