Wheelers Books

Fragile Like Us

Fragile Like Us
 

A pitch perfect novel about friendship and what it takes to break the bonds between friends, for fans of Morgan Matson and Sarah Dessen (VOYA). Caddy and Rosie have always been inseparable. But that was before Suzanne. Now the twosome has become a triangle with constantly shiftin... read full description below.

Usually ships 6-12 working days – Title is in stock with supplier internationally

Quick Reference

ISBN 9781481486118
Barcode 9781481486118
Published 22 May 2018 by Simon Pulse
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback, Reprint ed.
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Author(s) By Barnard, Sara
Availability Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days

... view full title details below.

Buy Now

  • $27.99 Retail price
  • $22.39 Wheelers price
  • You save $5.60!
Add to Basket Add to Wishlist

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781481486118
ISBN-10 148148611X
Stock Available
Status Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Simon Pulse
Imprint Simon Pulse
Publication Date 22 May 2018
Publication Country
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback, Reprint ed.
Edition Reprint ed.
Author(s) By Barnard, Sara
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Personal Family, Relationship & Social Issues
Personal Awareness: Safety Matters
Disability & Illness
Number of Pages 416
Dimensions Width: 140mm
Height: 206mm
Spine: 33mm
Weight 340g
Interest Age 14+ years
Reading Age 14+ years
NBS Text Young Adult Fiction
ONIX Text Young adult
Dewey Code FIC
Catalogue Code Not specified

Description of this Book

A pitch perfect novel about friendship and what it takes to break the bonds between friends, for fans of Morgan Matson and Sarah Dessen (VOYA). Caddy and Rosie have always been inseparable. But that was before Suzanne. Now the twosome has become a triangle with constantly shifting alliances. Caddy's ready to be more than just the quiet one. She wants something to happen. Suzanne is trying to escape her past and be someone different, someone free. But sometimes downward spirals have a momentum of their own. And no one can break your heart like a best friend.

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

There are no reviews for this title.

^ top

Author's Bio

Sara Barnard lives in Brighton, England, and does all her best writing on trains. She loves books, book people, and book things. She gets her love of words from her dad, who made sure she always had books to read and introduced her to the wonders of secondhand bookshops at a young age. Sara has lived in Canada, worked in India, and once spent a night in an ice hotel. She studied American literature with creative writing at university and never stopped reading YA. Sara is inspired by what-ifs and people. She thinks sad books are good for the soul and happy books lift the heart. She hopes to write lots of books that do both.

^ top