Wheelers Books

The Sun is also a Star

The Sun is also a Star

Natasha is a girl who believes in science and facts. Daniel has always been a good son and good student. But when he sees Natasha he forgets all that and believes there is something extraordinary in store for both of them.

Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).

Quick Reference

ISBN 9781524721381
Barcode 9781524721381
Published 15 November 2016 by Random House
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (8 other possible title(s) available)
Author(s) By Yoon, Nicola
Read by Turpin, Bahni
Read by Lee, Raymond
Read by Hoffman, Dominic
Availability Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks

... view full title details below.

Buy Now

  • $40.00 Retail price
  • $30.00 Wheelers price
  • You save $10.00!
Add to Basket Add to Wishlist

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781524721381
ISBN-10 1524721387
Stock Available
Status Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
Publisher Random House
Imprint Listening Library
Publication Date 15 November 2016
International Publication Date 1 November 2016
Publication Country United States United States
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Author(s) By Yoon, Nicola
Read by Turpin, Bahni
Read by Lee, Raymond
Read by Hoffman, Dominic
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Audio / Visual (Audio books, Music, DVDs, CDROMs)
Teenage Romance
Number of Pages Not specified
Dimensions Width: 128mm
Height: 150mm
Spine: 29mm
Weight 210g
Interest Age Children
Reading Age Children
Library of Congress Immigrants, Interpersonal relations, Audiobooks, Fiction, Fate and fatalism
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile
Dewey Code FIC
Catalogue Code Not specified

Description of this Book

Be the first to read the dazzling new novel from Nicola Yoon, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything Natasha: I m a girl who believes in science and facts. Not fate. Not destiny. Or dreams that will never come true. I m definitely not the kind of girl who meets a cute boy on a crowded New York City street and falls in love with him. Not when my family is twelve hours away from being deported to Jamaica. Falling in love with him won t be my story. Daniel: I ve always been the good son, the good student, living up to my parents high expectations. Never the poet. Or the dreamer. But when I see her, I forget about all that. Something about Natasha makes me think that fate has something much more extraordinary in store for both of us. The Universe: Every moment in our lives has brought us to this single moment. A million futures lie before us. Which one will come true? Lyrical and sweeping, full of hope, heartbreak, fate. . . and the universal beating of the human heart. Booklist, starred review Profound . . . both deeply moving and satisfying. --Kirkus, starred review Praise for Everything, Everything [A] fresh, moving debut. Entertainment Weekly Gorgeous and lyrical. The New York Times Book Review Transcends the ordinary. Kirkus Reviews, starred review Powerful, lovely, heart-wrenching. New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Niven Extraordinary. #1 New York Times bestselling author Jodi Picoult Everything, Everything is wonderful, wonderful. SLJ, starred review Will give you butterflies. Seventeen A do-not-miss for fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell (aka everyone). Justine YA book lovers, your newest obsession is here. MTV.com From the Hardcover edition.

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

There are no reviews for this title.

^ top

Author's Bio

NICOLA YOON is the author of the #1 New York Times bestsellers The Sun Is Also a Star and Everything, Everything, her debut novel, which was turned into a major motion picture. She grew up in Jamaica and Brooklyn and lives in Los Angeles with her family. She's also a hopeless romantic who firmly believes that you can fall in love in an instant and that it can last forever. Follow @NicolaYoon on Tumblr, Twitter, and Instagram.

^ top